Work with us

 

The team of the European Audiovisual Observatory is characterised by a passion for the audiovisual sector and dedicated work in a multi-cultural environment. If you would like to work with us, we invite you to periodically check our website for permanent or temporary positions. The Observatory also takes in graduates as trainees.

 

Permanent employment

Vacancies for permanent posts with the European Audiovisual Observatory are announced below and on the Council of Europe jobs website. Please note that all applications must be submitted via the Council of Europe online application system.

 

Currently there are no vacant positions. We thank you for your interest in the European Audiovisual Observatory and invite you to visit our site again for future job postings.

 

Temporary employment

The European Audiovisual Observatory occasionally offers temporary employment opportunities for a maximum duration of nine months. Depending on the requested profiles, these positions may be published on the Observatory website and are open for direct applications. Alternatively, the Observatory may also resort to the Council of Europe pool of applications; you may therefore send a speculative application for temporary employment to the Council of Europe via its online application system.

 

Traineeships

The European Audiovisual Observatory welcomes graduates with a background in audiovisual media as trainees. Applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • Have the nationality of one of the Council of Europe member states;
  • Have a bachelor's degree or equivalent in one of the areas corresponding to the Observatory’s activities;
  • Have a very good knowledge of one of the three Observatory official languages (English, French or German) and good knowledge in one of the other official languages.

 

In order to apply, you can either send a spontaneous application to applications@obs.coe.int (flexible starting point) or participate in the Council of Europe traineeship scheme, which comprises of two official traineeship sessions each year (beginning in March and September). For your online application with the Council of Europe, please specify your wish to work with the Observatory by selecting the following department:

Directorate General Human Rights and rule of Law (DGI)

➥ Directorate of Information Society and Action against Crime

➥ European Audiovisual Observatory

 

Our traineeships last from eight weeks to five months and are not remunerated.

Travailler à l'Observatoire

 

L'équipe de l'Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel se caractérise par sa passion pour le secteur audiovisuel et son engagement dans un environnement multi-culturel. Si vous souhaitez travailler avec nous, nous vous invitons à consulter régulièrement les annonces de postes permanents ou temporaires sur notre site internet. L'Observatoire propose aussi des stages aux diplômés de niveau universitaire.

 

Emplois permanents

Les emplois permanents vacants à l'Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel sont annoncés ci-dessous ainsi que dans la rubrique emplois du Conseil de l'Europe.  Veuillez noter que les candidatures doivent être déposées en ligne sur le site du Conseil de l'Europe.

 

Actuellement il n'y a pas de poste vacant. Nous vous remercions pour l'intérêt que vous portez à l'Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel et vous invitons à visiter notre site ultérieurement.

 

Emplois temporaires 

L'Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel offre occasionnellement des possibilités d'emplois temporaires pour une durée maximale de neuf mois.  Selon le profil recherché, ces postes peuvent être publiés sur le site de l'Observatoire et ainsi ouverts à des candidatures directes à l'Observatoire.  L'Observatoire peut aussi recourir à la liste de réserve de candidatures du Conseil de l'Europe; il est donc utile de déposer votre candidature spontanée pour un emploi temporaire via le système en ligne du Conseil de l'Europe.

 

Stages

L'Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel accueille comme stagiaires des diplômés ayant une formation dans les médias audiovisuels. Les candidats doivent répondre aux critères suivants :

  • être ressortissant de l'un des Etats membres du Conseil de l'Europe ;
  • posséder un diplôme de premier cycle de l'enseignement supérieur en rapport avec les activités de l'Observatoire ;
  • posséder une très bonne connaissance de l'une des trois langues officielles de l'Observatoire (anglais, allemand ou français) et une bonne connaissance d'une des deux autres langues.

 

Pour postuler, vous pouvez soit envoyer une candidature spontanée à applications@obs.coe.int  (date de début de stage flexible) ou participer au programme officiel des stages au Conseil de l'Europe, qui consiste en deux sessions officielles de stages chaque année (début en mars et en septembre). Lors de votre candidature en ligne sur le site du Conseil de l'Europe, veuillez préciser votre souhait de travailler à l'Observatoire en sélectionnant le département suivant :

Direction générale Droits de l'Homme et Etat de droit (DGI)

➥ Direction de la société de l'information et de la lutte contre la criminalité

➥ Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel

 

Les stages durent entre huit semaines et cinq mois et ne sont pas rémunérés.