Team

Name Marta Jiménez Pumares
Function European Television and On-demand Audiovisual Markets Analyst
Contact +33 (0)3 90 21 60 25
marta.jimenez@coe.int
Description

Marta Jiménez Pumares joined the Observatory as Animation Analyst in March 2015 to work on the Mapping the Animation Industry in Europe project commissioned from the European Audiovisual Observatory by the Creative Europe programme of the European Commission.
Marta Jiménez Pumares has extensive experience in the animation field, having worked as Executive Producer and Business consultant. After working for three years for the Media programme in its Brussels Technical Assistance Offices, she became an external evaluation expert for Creative Europe Media sub-programme (2002-present), in the fields of animation, fiction and documentary.
MBA in Audiovisual Management from the Media Business School (2002, Malaga), Marta has also Degrees in Cultural Management and in Art History from the Free University of Brussels. She is trilingual in Spanish, French and English, and can also communicate in Portuguese and Italian. She was Executive Producer of the animated documentary feature 30 years of darkness (www.30yearsofdarkness.com), nominated for Best Documentary Goya Award in 2013.

Équipe

Nom Marta Jiménez Pumares
Fonction marchés TV et services audiovisuels à la demande en Europe
Contact +33 (0)3 90 21 60 25
marta.jimenez@coe.int
Description

Marta Jimenez Pumares a rejoint l'Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel en tant qu'analyste d’Animation en mars 2015 pour travailler sur l’étude Cartographie de l’industrie de l’animation européenne, commanditée à l’Observatoire européen de l’audiovisuel par le programme Europe Créative de la Commission Européenne.

Marta Jimenez Pumares a une longue trajectoire dans le champ de l’animation en tant que Productrice Exécutive et Business Consultant. Après avoir travaillé pendant trois ans pour le Programme Media de la CEE dans ses Bureaux d’Assistance Technique, elle est devenue évaluatrice expert externe pour le sous-programme Media d’Europe Créative (2002 – actualité), dans les domaines de l’animation, la fiction et le documentaire.

Master en Gestion Audiovisuelle de la Media Business School (Malaga), Marta est également titulaire de deux Licences en Gestion Culturelle et Histoire de l’Art de l’Université Libre de Bruxelles. Elle est trilingue espagnol, français et anglais mais peut également communiquer en portugais et italien. Elle était Productrice Exécutive pour la partie animée du film de long-métrage documentaire animé 30 years of darkness (www.30yearsofdarkness.com), qui a reçu une nomination au Meilleur Documentaire aux Prix Goya en 2013.