Ausgewählte Länder

 

IRIS Plus 2016-2: Audiovisuelle Sportrechte – zwischen Exklusivität und dem Recht auf Information

Autoren: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Maja Cappello, Gilles Fontaine, Sophie Valais, Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 26/10/2016

Die wachsende Bedeutung der audiovisuellen Sportrechte, vor allem in diesem Sommer mit der Fußball-Europameisterschaft und den olympischen Sommerspielen, hat uns veranlasst, uns erneut eingehend mit diesem Thema zu befassen.  Mehr


IRIS Extra 2016-2: Öffentlich-rechtliche Medien im Transkaukasus

Autoren: Ekaterina Abashina, Moskauer Staatliche Lomonossow-Universität

Veröffentlicht: 13/07/2016

Nach einer detaillierten Darstellung des Hintergrunds mit einigen historischen Anmerkungen zu den jeweiligen Medienmärkten und Regulierungsrahmen erörtert die Verfasserin die Struktur der Verwaltungsgremien, die Finanzierung des öffentlich-rechtlichen Rundfunks sowie die Ernennungsverfahren für die Mitglieder der Verwaltungsgremien. Des Weiteren analysiert sie die Programmgestaltungspolitik der Länder und die Umstellung auf die Anforderungen internationaler Organisationen, in denen sie Mitglied sind. Jedes Land wird einzeln betrachtet, wobei systematische Querverweise und ein vergleichender Überblick über Ähnlichkeiten und Unterschiede zwischen den drei Systemen enthalten sind.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2016-1: Abrufdienste und der sachliche Anwendungsbereich der AVMD-Richtlinie

Autoren: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Maja Cappello, Gilles Fontaine, Sophie Valais, Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 03/06/2016

Anbieter von Video-on-Demand-Diensten kommen aus allen Teilen der audiovisuellen Wertkette – aus den traditionellen Welten der Fernsehkanäle und Telekommunikationsbetreiber, aber auch aus dem Kreis der Filmproduzenten und -verleiher, der Inhaltsaggregatoren, der Videoplattformen und sogar der audiovisuellen Archive und öffentlichen Förderfonds. Diese Komplexität bringt Geschäftsmodelle mit neuen Akteuren und neuen Rollen, aber auch neuen Diensten und neuen Konsumgewohnheiten zusammen.  Mehr


Analysis of the implementation of the provisions contained in the AVMSD concerning the protection of minors

Autoren: European Audiovisual Observatory

Veröffentlicht: 21/04/2016

[Verfügbar nur auf Englisch] This report examines the issue of protection of minors in the EU28 and looks specifically at the implementation approaches of the AVMS Directive with regard to the following aspects concerning the protection of minors in audiovisual media services: classification systems; definitions of harmful content; tools and systems used by broadcasters and platform operators to support the protection of minors; and studies carried out in the field in the member states.  Mehr


Die ungarische Regelung für den Schutz der Minderjährigen vor schädlichen Medieninhalten

Autoren: Réka Sümegh, Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 01/01/2012

Dieser Artikel beschreibt die ungarischen Minderjährigenschutzregeln, die auf Kino- und audiovisuelle Werke Anwendung finden.  Mehr


IRIS Spezial 2001 - Fernsehenund Medienkonzentration - Regulierungsmodelle auf nationaler und europäischer Ebene

Autoren: Susanne Nikoltchev (Hrsg.), Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 01/12/2001

Dieses Buch soll speziell für das Medium Fernsehen zum Verständnis der Vielfalt von Rechtsproblemen und Vorschriften, die für die Machtkonzentration und ihre Grenzen von Bedeutung sind, beitragen.  Mehr


IRIS Spezial 2006 - Pflichten der Rundfunkveranstalter zur Investition in die Produktion von Kinofilmen

Autoren: Susanne Nikoltchev (Hrsg.), Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 01/12/2006

Welche gesetzlich verankerten und freiwillig eingegangenen, direkten und indirekten Förderungsleistungen die Fernsehbranche dem Kinofilm erbringt, beschreibt diese IRIS Spezial. Sie zeichnet ein Bild der Investitionspflichten, die es in verschiedenen europäischen Ländern für Rundfunkveranstalter gibt. Sie untersucht, ob diese Pflichten durch rechtliche Vorschriften ins Leben gerufen, per Vertrag vereinbart oder von Rundfunkveranstaltern in Selbstverpflichtung übernommen wurden. Darüber hinaus erläutert sie Verfahrensvorschriften, mögliche Gegenleistungen an die Rundfunkveranstalter und wichtige wirtschaftliche Zusammenhänge. Soweit notwendig oder nützlich, enthält die Publikation auch Informationen zu dem jeweils infrage stehenden nationalen Filmfördersystem.  Mehr


IRIS Spezial 2005 - Haben oder nicht haben Must-Carry-Regeln

Autoren: Susanne Nikoltchev (Hrsg.), Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 01/12/2005

Must-Carry-Regeln sind nur eines der Mittel im Instrumentarium der Regulierer, mit dem sie sicherzustellen versuchen, dass alle Zuschauer in den Genuss eines bestimmten Bündels wesentlicher Inhalte kommen. Der Aufbau neuer Verbreitungsplattformen für Fernsehinhalte (vor allem per Kabel) schien dieses Ziel in Frage zu stellen. Man befürchtete, dass sich Plattformbetreiber ohne gesetzliche Eingriffe weigern könnten, bestimmte Programme zu übertragen, oder den traditionellen Übertragungswegen sogar bestimmte Programme mit Hilfe von Exklusivverträgen entziehen könnten. In beiden Szenarien wäre die Plattformwahl der Zuschauer mit der Wahl von Inhalten zusammengefallen, und die Idee des Universalinhalts hätte sich erledigt.  Mehr


IRIS Spezial 2004 - Die Regulierung des Zugangs zum digitalen Fernsehen - Technische Engpässe, vertikal integrierte Märkte und neue Formen von Medienkonzentration

Autoren: Susanne Nikoltchev (Ed.), Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 01/12/2004

Vom Problem der Zugangskontrolle betroffen ist jeder einzelnen Schritt des digitalen Fernsehens: die Zusammenstellung und Aufbereitung der Inhalte für den Transport, das Senden und Empfangen der Inhalte (verschlüsselt oder nicht) einschließlich der hierfür notwendigen technischen Vorrichtungen, die Zusammenstellung der Inhaltepakete, Programmauswahlhilfen sowie schließlich alle technischen Vorkehrungen, die das tatsächliche Abrufen der Inhalte durch den Zuschauer ermöglichen. Je mehr Schritte ein und derselbe Dienstleister anbietet oder anders ausgedrückt, je mehr die Marktstrukturen vertikal integriert sind, desto dringender stellt sich offenbar die Problematik der Zugangskontrolle. Um dieser Problematik auf den Grund zu gehen, veranstaltete die Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle im September 2003 gemeinsam mit dem Institut für Informationsrecht (IViR) und unterstützt durch das Institut für Europäisches Medienrecht (EMR) einen Workshop zum Thema: Vertikale Grenzen – neue Herausforderungen für die Mediengesetzgebung? Die Ergebnisse dieses Workshops sowie weiterführende Informationen sind in dieser IRIS Spezial in drei Teilen sowie dem beigefügten Glossar zusammengestellt.  Mehr


IRIS Bonus 2015-2: Annotated bibliography on the protection of minors in a converged media environment

Autoren: Maja Cappello (ed.), European Audiovisual Observatory

Veröffentlicht: 09/06/2015

This annotated bibliography aims at completing the IRIS plus on “The protection of minors in a converged media environment” with a basic gateway to the most recent reference documentation available for free on the internet.  Mehr


Suchergebnisse :

31 Ergebnis(se)
  1. Seite 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Selected countries


IRIS Plus 2016-2: Audiovisual sports rights – between exclusivity and right to information

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Maja Cappello, Gilles Fontaine, Sophie Valais, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 08/07/2016

The increasing relevance of audiovisual sports rights, especially given this summer’s European football championship and Summer Olympics, has prompted us to carry out a comprehensive exploration of the topic.  More

IRIS Extra 2016-2: Public service media in Transcaucasian countries

Authors: Ekaterina Abashina, Lomonosov Moscow State University

Published: 13/07/2016

After detailing the context with some historical notes on their respective media markets and regulatory frameworks, the author discusses the statute of the governing bodies, the financing of PSB, and the appointment procedures of Board members. She then analyses their programming policies and their adaptation to the requirements set by the international organisations of which they are members. Each country is examined individually, with systematic cross-references and a comparative overview of similarities and differences between the three systems.  More

IRIS Plus 2016-1: On-demand services and the material scope of the AVMSD

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Maja Cappello, Gilles Fontaine, Sophie Valais, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 03/06/2016

Providers of VoD services originate from almost all links of the audiovisual value chain. They come from the traditional worlds of television channels and telecom operators, but also from film producers and distributors, content aggregators, video sharing platforms and even from audiovisual archives and public support funds. This complexity brings together business models with new actors and new roles, also in addition to the provision of new services and new consumption habits.  More

Analysis of the implementation of the provisions contained in the AVMSD concerning the protection of minors

Authors: European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 21/04/2016

This report examines the issue of protection of minors in the EU28 and looks specifically at the implementation approaches of the AVMS Directive with regard to the following aspects concerning the protection of minors in audiovisual media services: classification systems; definitions of harmful content; tools and systems used by broadcasters and platform operators to support the protection of minors; and studies carried out in the field in the member states.  More

Die ungarische Regelung für den Schutz der Minderjährigen vor schädlichen Medieninhalten

Authors: Réka Sümegh, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/01/2012

This article was written in German and is available only in German. It describes the Hungarian regulation on the protection of minors concerning cinematographic and other audiovisual productions.  More

IRIS Special 2001 - Television and Media Concentration - Regulatory Models on the National and the European Level

Authors: Susanne Nikoltchev (Ed.), European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/12/2001

This book is intended first and foremost to contribute to a better understanding of the variety of legal problems and regulations that are relevant to limiting concentrations of power in the medium of television.  More

IRIS Special 2006 - Broadcasters' Obligations to Invest in Cinematographic Production

Authors: Susanne Nikoltchev (Ed.), European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/12/2006

This IRIS Special describes the various ways in which the television industry supports cinematographic film – whether enshrined in law or on a voluntary basis, whether direct or indirect. It considers broadcasters' investment obligations in different European countries and investigates whether they are laid down in law, agreed in contracts or entered into voluntarily by broadcasters. It also explains the rules of procedure, discusses what broadcasters might receive in return and mentions some important economic factors. Where necessary or useful, this publication also contains information about national film funding mechanisms.  More

IRIS Special 2005 - To Have or Not to Have Must-Carry Rules

Authors: Susanne Nikoltchev (Ed.), European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/12/2005

Must-carry rules are one string in the regulators' bow regarding their efforts to ensure that all viewers may enjoy a certain basic content package. The establishment of new distribution platforms for television content (mainly cable) seemed to call this aim into question. It was feared that without legislative intervention incoming platform operators might refuse to carry certain programmes or, alternatively, might use exclusivity contracts to take certain programmes away from traditional carriers. Under either scenario, the viewers' choice of platform would have become synonymous with their choice of content and the idea of universal content would have died.  More

IRIS Special 2004 - Regulating Access to Digital Television - Technical Bottlenecks, Vertically-integrated Markets and New Forms of Media Concentration

Authors: Susanne Nikoltchev (Ed.), European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/12/2004

Every single aspect of digital television is affected by the question of access control: the compilation and preparation of content to be transported; the transmission and reception of content (encrypted or not), including the necessary technical devices; content bundling; programme selection aids; and, finally, all the technical precautions that enable the viewer to actually receive content. The more of these elements that are offered by the same service provider, or in other words, the more the market structures are vertically integrated, the more serious the problem of access control becomes. In order to get to the bottom of these issues, in September 2003 the European Audiovisual Observatory, in partnership with the Institute for Information Law (IViR) and with the support of the Institute of European Media Law (EMR), organised a workshop on the theme of Vertical Limits – New Challenges for Media Regulation? The results of this workshop, together with further information, are set out in this IRIS Special.  More

IRIS Bonus 2015-2: Annotated bibliography on the protection of minors in a converged media environment

Authors: Maja Cappello (ed.), European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 09/06/2015

This annotated bibliography aims at completing the IRIS plus on “The protection of minors in a converged media environment” with a basic gateway to the most recent reference documentation available for free on the internet.  More

Search results :

31 available article(s)
  1. Page 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4