Cinéma

 

IRIS Bonus 2015-4: Annotated bibliography on territoriality and its impact on the financing of audiovisual works

Auteurs: Maja Cappello (ed.), European Audiovisual Observatory

Publié: 01/02/2016

This annotated bibliography aims at completing the IRIS Plus on “Territoriality and its impact on the financing of audiovisual works” with a basic gateway to the most recent reference documentation available on the internet.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2015-2: La territorialité et son impact sur le financement des œuvres audiovisuelles

Auteurs: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Maja Cappello, Christian Grece, Sophie Valais, Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel

Publié: 11/09/2015

Le présent rapport vise à interpréter les résultats des recherches précédentes au regard de la notion de territorialité. Il met l’accent à la fois sur la réglementation du droit d'auteur et sur celle des médias, afin de mieux cerner l'impact des deux concepts clés de « territorialité du droit d'auteur » et de « pays d'origine » sur le financement des œuvres audiovisuelles dans le marché unique numérique, tout en proposant un aperçu des pratiques contractuelles en cours et des obligations d'investissement imposées aux différents opérateurs de la chaîne de valeur.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2014-3: Permettre à chacun d’accéder aux médias

Auteurs: Cristina Bachmeier, Institut du droit européen des médias (EMR), Sarrebruck/Bruxelles

Publié: 02/12/2014

Les obstacles à l’accessibilité de l’information et de la culture pour les personnes souffrant d’un handicap sont une question éminemment complexe. La notion même d’obstacle peut revêtir des signifi cations diverses et requérir la mise en oeuvre de différents moyens, selon qu’il s’agit par exemple d’un escalier conduisant à la porte d’entrée d’une bibliothèque ou d’un fi chier dématérialisé nécessitant la maîtrise d’un outil technologique supplémentaire.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2014-1: La nouvelle communication sur le cinéma

Auteurs: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez & Amélie Lépinard, Observatoire européen de l’audiovisuel

Publié: 01/09/2014

De nos jours, les jeunes générations tiennent l’existence de l’Union européenne pour acquise : les adolescents européens d’aujourd’hui sont nés dans l’Union européenne. Mais il n’en reste pas moins que celle-ci constitue un fait très récent, si l’on considère l’histoire de l’Europe dans son ensemble. Cette organisation ne s’est faite ni en un jour, ni en une semaine, elle résulte plutôt d’une évolution progressive. Certains avanceront que l’UE est un rêve encore inachevé, mais beaucoup a néanmoins déjà été accompli depuis sa création. Parmi les nombreux bénéfices que l’UE apporte à ses citoyens, citons les libertés fondamentales, consacrées par les Traités européens, de se déplacer, de vivre et de faire des affaires dans les autres Etats de l’UE.  Plus


Media and Protection of Minors in France - TV and Cinema

Auteurs: Mathias Grenier, Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel

Publié: 26/06/2012

L'article est disponible en anglais uniquement. Il décrit la régulation française sur la protection des mineurs concernant les œuvres cinématographiques et audiovisuels.  Plus


The Protection of Children from Harmful Effects of Films in the United States

Auteurs: Jonathan Perl, Media Center, New York Law School

Publié: 26/06/2012

L'article était écrit en anglais et est disponible en anglais uniquement. Il décrit la régulation sur la protection des mineurs concernant les œuvres cinématographiques et audiovisuels dans les Etats-Unis.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2012-3: L’avenir des aides d’Etat

Auteurs: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Observatoire européen de l‘audiovisuel

Publié: 01/04/2012

Comme chaque année, le mois de mai 2012 sera l'occasion d'une édition du Festival du Film de Cannes et d'une nouvelle Palme d'Or. En marge de cet événement se tiendra le Marché du Film de Cannes, certes moins médiatisé mais bien plus important pour le secteur du cinéma. Il permettra à plus de 10 000 professionnels de l'industrie cinématographique de plus de 100 pays de choisir dans un catalogue d'environ 4 000 films près de 1 500 titres qui seront projetés dans les salles. Bien entendu, dès que l'on parle d'oeuvres cinématographiques, la question de leur financement se pose, et notamment celle de la marge de manoeuvre dont disposent les Etats pour soutenir le secteur cinématographique.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2012-2: La durée de vie du droit d’auteur d’une œuvre audiovisuelle

Auteurs: Christina Angelopoulos, Institut du droit de l'information (IViR), Université d'Amsterdam

Publié: 01/03/2012

Les droits de propriété intellectuelle sont un des instruments, voire le seul, permettant de récompenser et de stimuler la créativité. S'ils sont rattachés à de nombreux biens qui forment une partie de notre patrimoine culturel, ils ne peuvent pas être associés physiquement à un bien personnel comme pourraient l'être, par exemple, une peinture ou une sculpture. Grâce aux droits de propriété intellectuelle, les auteurs et d'autres titulaires de droits peuvent tirer profit de leurs contributions créatives à l'élaboration de produits audiovisuels tangibles et intangibles de la même façon que d'autres gagnent de l'argent en vendant le support physique des oeuvres audiovisuelles qu'ils possèdent.  Plus


Die ungarische Regelung für den Schutz der Minderjährigen vor schädlichen Medieninhalten

Auteurs: Réka Sümegh, Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel

Publié: 01/01/2012

L'article est disponible en allemand uniquement. Il décrit la régulation hongroise sur la protection des mineurs concernant les œuvres cinématographiques et audiovisuels.  Plus


IRIS Thèmes - Vol. II - Liberté d'expression et médias : l'activité normative du Conseil de l'Europe (II) Assemblée parlementaire

Auteurs: Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel

Publié: 01/12/2011

Cet e-book fournit des indications précieuses sur le travail de l'Assemblée parlementaire du Conseil de l'Europe (APCE) concernant la liberté d'expression et les médias. Il résume les nombreuses positions adoptées par l'APCE depuis juin 1995 dans pas moins de 49 documents officiels destinés à guider les Etats membres du Conseil de l'Europe. Il fournit également un accès direct à chacun de ces documents officiels.  Plus


Résultat de la recherche :

23 correspondant(s)
  1. Page 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cinema

 

IRIS Bonus 2015-4: Annotated bibliography on territoriality and its impact on the financing of audiovisual works

Authors: Maja Cappello (ed.), European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/02/2016

This annotated bibliography aims at completing the IRIS Plus on “Territoriality and its impact on the financing of audiovisual works” with a basic gateway to the most recent reference documentation available on the internet.  More


IRIS Plus 2015-2: Territoriality and its impact on the financing of audiovisual works

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Maja Cappello, Christian Grece, Sophie Valais, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 11/09/2015

This report aims to interpret the results of previous research in the light of the concept of territoriality. It focuses in parallel on copyright and media regulation, in order to take a closer look at the impact of the two leading concepts of “territoriality of copyright” and “country of origin” on the financing of audiovisual works in the digital single market, offering insights both into business contractual practices and the investment obligations of the different operators of the value chain.  More


IRIS Plus 2014-3: Enabling Access to the Media for All

Authors: Cristina Bachmeier, Institute for European Media Law (EMR), Saarbrücken/Brussels

Published: 02/12/2014

When it comes to barriers to accessing information and to culture for people with disabilities, the concept becomes immediately multifaceted. Depending on how content as such is conceived, whether it is a library with stairs before an entrance door or an immaterial file requiring the command of additional technological equipment, the concept of a barrier may take on different meanings and require the use of different tools.  More


IRIS Plus 2014-1: The new Cinema Communication

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez & Amélie Lépinard, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/09/2014

Younger generations nowadays take the existence of the European Union for granted. Today’s European adolescents were born into the European Union, so to speak, but it is a very recent development if we take into consideration the history of Europe as a whole. It is an organisation that was not created overnight, not even in seven days, but one that evolved gradually. Some would argue that the EU is still an unfulfilled dream, but despite this much has been achieved since its creation. Among the many advantages that citizens of an EU member state enjoy, the fundamental freedoms enshrined in the EU treaties allow them to move around, do business and live in other EU countries.  More


Media and Protection of Minors in France - TV and Cinema

Authors: Mathias Grenier, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 26/06/2012

This article describes the French regulation on the protection of minors concerning cinematographic and other audiovisual productions.  More


The Protection of Children from Harmful Effects of Films in the United States

Authors: Jonathan Perl, Media Center, New York Law School

Published: 26/06/2012

This article describes the regulation on the protection of minors concerning cinematographic and other audiovisual productions in the United States.  More


IRIS Plus 2012-3: The Future of State Aid

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/04/2012

As every year, May 2012 will see an edition of the Cannes Film Festival along with a new Golden Palm winner. Less in the news but more important for the industry will be the Cannes Film Market, which takes place in parallel. It will allow over 10,000 film industry professionals from over 100 countries to pick from around 4,000 films of which approximately 1,500 will be screened. And whenever films are at the center of an event, the money issue is never far away– including the question as to how states may (or may not) aid the film industry.  More


IRIS Plus 2012-2: The Lifespan for Copyright of Audiovisual Works

Authors: Christina Angelopoulos, Institute for Information Law (IViR), University of Amsterdam

Published: 01/03/2012

Intellectual property rights are one of the tools, if not the tool for rewarding and stimulating creativity. They are attached to many assets which form part of our cultural heritage but which cannot be tagged physically as personal property, as could be, for example, paintings or sculptures. Thanks to intellectual property rights, authors and other rightsholders can cash in on their creative contributions to the making of tangible and intangible audiovisual products in the same way in which others derive money from selling the physical carrier of audiovisual works that they own.  More


Die ungarische Regelung für den Schutz der Minderjährigen vor schädlichen Medieninhalten

Authors: Réka Sümegh, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/01/2012

This article was written in German and is available only in German. It describes the Hungarian regulation on the protection of minors concerning cinematographic and other audiovisual productions.  More


IRIS Themes - Vol. II - Freedom of Expression and the Media: Standard-setting by the Council of Europe (II) Parliamentary Assembly

Authors: European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/12/2011

This e-book provides valuable insights into the work of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE) on freedom of expression and the media. It summarises the many positions adopted by the PACE since June 1995 in no less than 49 official documents designed to guide the member states of the Council of Europe. It also provides direct access to each of those official documents.  More


Search results :

23 available article(s)
  1. Page 1
  2. 2
  3. 3