Kino

 

IRIS Bonus 2015-4: Annotated bibliography on territoriality and its impact on the financing of audiovisual works

Autoren: Maja Cappello (ed.), European Audiovisual Observatory

Veröffentlicht: 01/02/2016

This annotated bibliography aims at completing the IRIS Plus on “Territoriality and its impact on the financing of audiovisual works” with a basic gateway to the most recent reference documentation available on the internet.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2015-2: Territorialität und ihre Auswirkungen auf die Finanzierung audiovisueller Werke

Autoren: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Maja Cappello, Christian Grece, Sophie Valais, Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 11/09/2015

Dieser Bericht will die Ergebnisse vorangegangener Untersuchungen vor dem Hintergrund des Territorialitätskonzepts interpretieren. Er konzentriert sich gleichzeitig auf Urheberrecht und Medienregulierung, um die Auswirkungen der beiden entscheidenden Konzepte „Territorialität des Urheberrechts“ und „Herkunftsland“ auf die Finanzierung audiovisueller Werke im digitalen Binnenmarkt näher zu betrachten und dabei Einblicke sowohl in die geschäftliche Vertragspraxis als auch die Investitionsverpflichtungen der verschiedenen Akteure in der Wertschöpfungskette zu bieten.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2014-3: Medienzugang für alle

Autoren: Cristina Bachmeier, Institut für Europäisches Medienrecht e.V. (EMR), Saarbrücken/Brüssel

Veröffentlicht: 02/12/2014

Geht es für Menschen mit Behinderungen um Barrieren beim Zugang zu Informationen und Kultur, wird schnell deutlich, wie vielschichtig dieser Begriff ist. Je nachdem, wie der Inhalt an sich konzipiert ist - sei es eine Bibliothek mit Stufen vor der Eingangstür oder eine immaterielle Datei, für die die Beherrschung zusätzlicher technischer Einrichtungen erforderlich ist -, gewinnt der Begriff der Barriere eine unterschiedliche Bedeutung und erfordert den Einsatz unterschiedlicher Hilfsmittel.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2014-1: Die neue Kinomitteilung

Autoren: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez & Amélie Lépinard, Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 01/09/2014

Für die jüngere Generation ist die Existenz der Europäischen Union eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Europas heutige Jugend wurde in die Europäische Union sozusagen hineingeboren. Betrachtet man allerdings die Geschichte Europas insgesamt, so ist dies noch eine sehr neue Entwicklung. Die EU ist eine Organisation, die nicht über Nacht und auch nicht in sieben Tagen erschaffen wurde, sondern sich langsam entwickelte. Einige halten sie für einen noch immer unerfüllten Traum, wobei aber konzediert wird, dass seit ihrer Gründung schon einiges erreicht worden ist. Zu den vielen Vorteilen, die Bürger der EU-Mitgliedstaaten genießen, zählen die in den EU-Verträgen verankerten Grundfreiheiten, die es ermöglichen, dass man in andere EU-Länder reisen, dort geschäftlich tätig werden oder leben kann.  Mehr


Media and Protection of Minors in France - TV and Cinema

Autoren: Mathias Grenier, Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 26/06/2012

Dieser Artikel wurde auf Englisch geschrieben und ist nur in dieser Sprache erhältlich. Er beschreibt die Jugendschutzregelungen für Kinofilme und andere audiovisuelle Produktionen in Frankreich.  Mehr


The Protection of Children from Harmful Effects of Films in the United States

Autoren: Jonathan Perl, Media Center, New York Law School

Veröffentlicht: 26/06/2012

Dieser Artikel wurde auf Englisch geschrieben und ist nur in dieser Sprache erhältlich. Er beschreibt die Jugendschutzregelungen für Kinofilme und andere audiovisuelle Produktionen in den USA.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2012-3: Die Zukunft staatlicher Beihilfen

Autoren: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 01/04/2012

Wie jedes Jahr erwartet uns auch im Mai 2012 eine Neuauflage der Filmfestspiele von Cannes mit einem neuen Gewinner der Goldenen Palme. Weniger präsent in den Nachrichten, aber wichtiger für die Filmbranche wird der parallel stattfindende Marché du film sein. Auf diesem Filmmarkt können mehr als 10.000 Branchenvertreter aus über 100 Ländern zwischen 4.000 Filmen wählen, von denen rund 1.500 gezeigt werden. Und wann immer Filme im Zentrum des Geschehens stehen, ist das Thema Geld nicht weit – und damit auch die Frage, wie die Staaten die Filmindustrie unterstützen dürfen (oder nicht).  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2012-2: Die Lebensdauer des Urheberrechts an audiovisuellen Werken

Autoren: Christina Angelopoulos Institut für Informationsrecht (IViR), Universität Amsterdam

Veröffentlicht: 01/03/2012

Geistige Eigentumsrechte gehören zu den Instrumenten bzw. sind das Instrument schlechthin, mit dem schöpferisches Wirken belohnt und angeregt wird. Sie knüpfen an viele Vermögenswerte an, die zwar Teil unseres kulturellen Erbes sind, die aber – etwa im Gegensatz zu Gemälden oder Skulpturen – nicht im physischen Eigentum einer Person stehen können. Dank der geistigen Eigentumsrechte erhalten Urheber und andere Rechteinhaber für ihre kreativen Beiträge zu materiellen und immateriellen audiovisuellen Produkten eine Vergütung, so wie andere mit dem Verkauf physischer Träger audiovisueller Werke, deren Inhaber sie sind, Einkommen erzielen.  Mehr


Die ungarische Regelung für den Schutz der Minderjährigen vor schädlichen Medieninhalten

Autoren: Réka Sümegh, Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 01/01/2012

Dieser Artikel beschreibt die ungarischen Minderjährigenschutzregeln, die auf Kino- und audiovisuelle Werke Anwendung finden.  Mehr


IRIS Themen - Vol. II - Meinungsfreiheit und die Medien: Normsetzung des Europarates (II) Parlamentarische Versammlung

Autoren: Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 01/12/2011

Dieses eBook gibt wertvolle Einblicke in die Arbeit der Parlamentarischen Versammlung des Europarates auf dem Gebiet „Meinungsfreiheit und die Medien". Es fasst die zahlreichen Stellungnahmen der Parlamentarischen Versammlung zusammen, die seit Juni 1995 in nicht weniger als 49 offiziellen Dokumenten als Leitlinien für die Mitgliedsstaaten des Europarates erlassen wurden. Außerdem bietet das eBook einen direkten Zugang zu jedem dieser offiziellen Dokumente.  Mehr


Suchergebnisse :

23 Ergebnis(se)
  1. Seite 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cinema

 

IRIS Bonus 2015-4: Annotated bibliography on territoriality and its impact on the financing of audiovisual works

Authors: Maja Cappello (ed.), European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/02/2016

This annotated bibliography aims at completing the IRIS Plus on “Territoriality and its impact on the financing of audiovisual works” with a basic gateway to the most recent reference documentation available on the internet.  More


IRIS Plus 2015-2: Territoriality and its impact on the financing of audiovisual works

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Maja Cappello, Christian Grece, Sophie Valais, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 11/09/2015

This report aims to interpret the results of previous research in the light of the concept of territoriality. It focuses in parallel on copyright and media regulation, in order to take a closer look at the impact of the two leading concepts of “territoriality of copyright” and “country of origin” on the financing of audiovisual works in the digital single market, offering insights both into business contractual practices and the investment obligations of the different operators of the value chain.  More


IRIS Plus 2014-3: Enabling Access to the Media for All

Authors: Cristina Bachmeier, Institute for European Media Law (EMR), Saarbrücken/Brussels

Published: 02/12/2014

When it comes to barriers to accessing information and to culture for people with disabilities, the concept becomes immediately multifaceted. Depending on how content as such is conceived, whether it is a library with stairs before an entrance door or an immaterial file requiring the command of additional technological equipment, the concept of a barrier may take on different meanings and require the use of different tools.  More


IRIS Plus 2014-1: The new Cinema Communication

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez & Amélie Lépinard, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/09/2014

Younger generations nowadays take the existence of the European Union for granted. Today’s European adolescents were born into the European Union, so to speak, but it is a very recent development if we take into consideration the history of Europe as a whole. It is an organisation that was not created overnight, not even in seven days, but one that evolved gradually. Some would argue that the EU is still an unfulfilled dream, but despite this much has been achieved since its creation. Among the many advantages that citizens of an EU member state enjoy, the fundamental freedoms enshrined in the EU treaties allow them to move around, do business and live in other EU countries.  More


Media and Protection of Minors in France - TV and Cinema

Authors: Mathias Grenier, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 26/06/2012

This article describes the French regulation on the protection of minors concerning cinematographic and other audiovisual productions.  More


The Protection of Children from Harmful Effects of Films in the United States

Authors: Jonathan Perl, Media Center, New York Law School

Published: 26/06/2012

This article describes the regulation on the protection of minors concerning cinematographic and other audiovisual productions in the United States.  More


IRIS Plus 2012-3: The Future of State Aid

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/04/2012

As every year, May 2012 will see an edition of the Cannes Film Festival along with a new Golden Palm winner. Less in the news but more important for the industry will be the Cannes Film Market, which takes place in parallel. It will allow over 10,000 film industry professionals from over 100 countries to pick from around 4,000 films of which approximately 1,500 will be screened. And whenever films are at the center of an event, the money issue is never far away– including the question as to how states may (or may not) aid the film industry.  More


IRIS Plus 2012-2: The Lifespan for Copyright of Audiovisual Works

Authors: Christina Angelopoulos, Institute for Information Law (IViR), University of Amsterdam

Published: 01/03/2012

Intellectual property rights are one of the tools, if not the tool for rewarding and stimulating creativity. They are attached to many assets which form part of our cultural heritage but which cannot be tagged physically as personal property, as could be, for example, paintings or sculptures. Thanks to intellectual property rights, authors and other rightsholders can cash in on their creative contributions to the making of tangible and intangible audiovisual products in the same way in which others derive money from selling the physical carrier of audiovisual works that they own.  More


Die ungarische Regelung für den Schutz der Minderjährigen vor schädlichen Medieninhalten

Authors: Réka Sümegh, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/01/2012

This article was written in German and is available only in German. It describes the Hungarian regulation on the protection of minors concerning cinematographic and other audiovisual productions.  More


IRIS Themes - Vol. II - Freedom of Expression and the Media: Standard-setting by the Council of Europe (II) Parliamentary Assembly

Authors: European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/12/2011

This e-book provides valuable insights into the work of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE) on freedom of expression and the media. It summarises the many positions adopted by the PACE since June 1995 in no less than 49 official documents designed to guide the member states of the Council of Europe. It also provides direct access to each of those official documents.  More


Search results :

23 available article(s)
  1. Page 1
  2. 2
  3. 3