EU legal framework

 

IRIS Plus 2007-6: Online Games from the Standpoint of Media and Copyright Law

Authors: Paul Göttlich, Institute of European Media Law (EMR), Saarbrücken/Brussels

Published: 01/10/2007

It is clear from this edition of IRIS plus that an unambiguous legal framework for online games has yet to be established, so these issues will remain topical. Paul Göttlich's article also usefully documents the rules that definitely can be applied to online games already.  More


IRIS Plus 2008-3: User-Generated Content Services and Copyright

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/05/2008

This IRIS plus looks at the EU and US American copyright framework concerning UGC and how it has translated into case law. Suspecting that neither the pending revision of the relevant EU e-commerce Directive nor further court decisions might settle the matter entirely, the article also explores other options for improving the relationship between UGC providers and copyright owners.  More


IRIS Plus 2009-2: Filtering the Internet for Copyrighted Content in Europe

Authors: Christina Angelopoulos, Institute for Information Law (IViR), University of Amsterdam

Published: 01/03/2009

One issue that has been frequently discussed in the IRIS plus series is the unauthorised supply of copyright protected works via the Internet. The resulting threat of copyright infringements could, at least partly, be prevented through the use of Internet filters, an option that forms the subject of this latest edition of IRIS plus.  More


IRIS Plus 2009-3: An Introduction to Music Rights for Film and Television Production

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/05/2009

More often than one might expect, basic issues concerning music rights are unknown territory for producers of music works, film composers and musicians. Reading this IRIS plus is a first step towards understanding the complex legal matter.  More


IRIS Plus 2009-5: SatCab Revisited: The Past, Present and Future of the Satellite and Cable Directive

Authors: Prof. P. Bernt Hugenholtz, Institute for Information Law (IViR), University of Amsterdam

Published: 01/08/2009

In this article, Bernt Hugenholtz explores not only the history, goals and application of the Satellite and Cable Directive but also the question of how its future might look like.  More


IRIS Plus 2015-2: Territoriality and its impact on the financing of audiovisual works

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Maja Cappello, Christian Grece, Sophie Valais, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 11/09/2015

This report aims to interpret the results of previous research in the light of the concept of territoriality. It focuses in parallel on copyright and media regulation, in order to take a closer look at the impact of the two leading concepts of “territoriality of copyright” and “country of origin” on the financing of audiovisual works in the digital single market, offering insights both into business contractual practices and the investment obligations of the different operators of the value chain.  More


Search results :

26 available article(s)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. Page 3

Cadre juridique (UE)

 

IRIS Plus 2007-6: Les jeux en ligne au regard du droit des médias et du droit d'auteur

Auteurs: Paul Göttlich, Institut du droit européen des médias (EMR), Sarrebruck/Bruxelles

Publié: 01/10/2007

Ce numéro d'IRIS plus montre que le cadre juridique applicable aux jeux en ligne n'est pas encore défini de façon très claire et qu'il va donc être au coeur de nombreux débats à venir. D'autre part, le présent rapport dresse l'inventaire des règles qui sont, dès à présent, applicables. sans ambiguïté aux jeux en ligne.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2008-3: Les plateformes de contenus générés par l'utilisateur et le droit d'auteur

Auteurs: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel

Publié: 01/05/2008

Ce numéro d'IRIS plus étudie le cadre juridique européen et nord-américain des droits d'auteur en ce qui concerne les contenus générés par l'utilisateur et comment celui-ci se reflète dans la jurisprudence. Partant du constat que ni la révision en cours de la Directive européenne sur le commerce électronique, ni les décisions de justice qui résultent de cette directive ne seront à même de régler entièrement la question, ce compte-rendu explore également d'autres options susceptibles d'améliorer les relations entre hébergeurs et détenteurs de droits.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2009-2: Filtrage des contenus protégés par le droit d'auteur sur Internet en Europe

Auteurs: Christina Angelopoulos, Institut du droit de l'information (IViR) de l'Université d'Amsterdam

Publié: 01/03/2009

La question de la diffusion sans autorisation de contenus protégés par le droit d'auteur sur Internet a déjà été abordée à plusieurs reprises dans le cadre d'IRIS plus Collection. L'une des solutions permettant d'éviter, au moins partiellement, les contrefaçons qui en résultent consiste à mettre en place des filtres Internet. C'est le thème choisi pour ce numéro d'IRIS plus.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2009-3: Introduction aux droits musicaux dans les productions cinématographiques et audiovisuelles

Auteurs: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel

Publié: 01/05/2009

Il arrive, plus souvent qu'on ne pourrait le croire, que les producteurs d'oeuvres musicales, les compositeurs de film et les musiciens ne connaissent pas les fondamentaux des droits de la musique. En lisant cet IRIS plus le premier pas est fait pour en comprendre la complexité.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2009-5: Nouvelle lecture de la Directive Satellite-Câble : passé, présent et avenir

Auteurs: Professeur P. Bernt Hugenholtz, Institut du droit de l'information (IViR), Université d'Amsterdam

Publié: 01/08/2009

Dans cet article, Bernt Hugenholtz explore non seulement l'historique, les objectifs et la mise en oeuvre de la Directive Satellite-Câble, mais s'interroge aussi sur l'avenir de ce texte.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2015-2: La territorialité et son impact sur le financement des œuvres audiovisuelles

Auteurs: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Maja Cappello, Christian Grece, Sophie Valais, Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel

Publié: 11/09/2015

Le présent rapport vise à interpréter les résultats des recherches précédentes au regard de la notion de territorialité. Il met l’accent à la fois sur la réglementation du droit d'auteur et sur celle des médias, afin de mieux cerner l'impact des deux concepts clés de « territorialité du droit d'auteur » et de « pays d'origine » sur le financement des œuvres audiovisuelles dans le marché unique numérique, tout en proposant un aperçu des pratiques contractuelles en cours et des obligations d'investissement imposées aux différents opérateurs de la chaîne de valeur.  Plus


Résultat de la recherche :

26 correspondant(s)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. Page 3