Verletzung des Urheberrechts

 

IRIS Plus 2013-5: Audiovisuelles Erbe 2.0

Autoren: Catherine Jasserand, Institut für Informationsrecht (IViR), Universität Amsterdam

Veröffentlicht: 12/12/2013

Die Zerstörung der Bibliothek von Alexandria ist ein Symbol für Wissen, das unwiederbringlich verloren ist. Auch wenn die Fakten im Zusammenhang mit diesem historischen Ereignis nicht vollständig klar sind – der Mythos einer zentralen Quelle des Wissens, die in Flammen aufgegangen ist, hat sich in das Gedächtnis der Menschheit als Zeugnis für die Vergänglichkeit des kulturellen Erbes eingegraben.  Mehr


IRIS Extra 2016-1: Ausnahmen des Urheberrechts in Russland und die „fair use“ Doktrin

Veröffentlicht: 14/04/2016

Die Autorin Margarita Sobol erörtert den Begriff der angemessenen Verwendung nach US-amerikanischem Recht und sein Pendant nach russischem Recht und beschreibt die Urheberrechtsausnahmen, die einen Ausgleich zwischen Urheberrecht und anderen Grundrechten in beiden Ländern herstellen sollen, wobei sie auf geltende Rechtsprechung verweist.  Mehr


IRIS Bonus 2015-5: Annotated bibliography on copyright enforcement online

Autoren: Maja Cappello (ed.), European Audiovisual Observatory

Veröffentlicht: 01/02/2016

This annotated bibliography aims at completing the IRIS Plus on “Copyright enforcement online: policies and mechanisms" with a basic gateway to the most recent reference documentation available for free on the internet.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2015-3: Durchsetzung des Urheberrechts in der Online-Welt: Strategien und Mechanismen

Autoren: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Maja Cappello, Christian Grece, Sophie Valais, Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 13/01/2016

Dieser Bericht hat sich ein ehrgeiziges Ziel gesetzt: Er will einen Überblick über all das geben, was bisher im Bereich der Durchsetzung des Urheberrechtsschutzes im Internet geschehen ist.  Mehr


IRIS Spezial 2005 - Die zukünftige Verbreitung audiovisueller Dienste - Durch digitalen Rundfunk und mobilen Empfang aufgeworfene Rechtsfragen

Autoren: Susanne Nikoltchev (Hrsg.), Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 01/12/2005

Diese IRIS Spezial beginnt, nach einer allgemeinen Bestandsaufnahme der Entwicklung des Fernsehmarktes, mit der Darstellung der Entwicklung des digitalen terrestrischen Fernsehens und der durch Digitalisierung möglich gewordenen begleitenden Dienste. Dabei untersucht sie die für digitales Fernsehen besonders relevanten Aspekte Übertragungsverpflichtungen, Interoperabilität und Wettbewerb. Schließlich widmet sich die Publikation Fragen, die sich aus der „mobilen" Übertragung des Fernsehens ergeben. Diese IRIS Spezial enthält ebenso zahlreiche wie nützliche Informationen über die technischen und rechtlichen Grundlagen elektronischer Medieninhaltedienste für alle, die sich aus beruflichem oder privatem Interesse mit diesen Diensten beschäftigen.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2000-4: MP3: Redliche oder unredliche Nutzung?

Autoren: Susanne Nikoltchev & Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 01/08/2000

Der Beitrag stammt aus dem Jahr 2000, und er befasst sich mit einigen juristischen Problemen, die im Zusammenhang mit damals aktuellen MP3-Anwendungen aufgetreten sind, und geht dabei auf die Rechtsprechung verschiedener europäischer Staaten und der USA ein. Die Auswahl und Reihenfolge der dargestellten Beispiele entspricht den Etappen der technischen Entwicklung.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2002-2: Filme im Internet: Zwischen Urheberrechten und redlicher Nutzung

Autoren: Susanne Nikoltchev & Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 01/04/2002

In 2000 brachte unser IRIS Focus einen Artikel über eine erste Welle von Prozessen um online angebotene Audiodateien (siehe IRIS 2000-8: 14, „MP3: Redliche oder unredliche Nutzung?"). Dieses IRIS plus ergänzt unseren früheren Artikel mit Betrachtungen zu den neuen Rechtsfragen und ihren sachlichen Hintergründen.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2006-5: Die rechtliche Stellung von Rundfunkveranstaltern und anderen Medien nach „Rom II" Die geplante Verordnung über das auf außervertragliche Schuldverhältnisse anzuwendende Recht

Autoren: Mireille van Eechoud, Institut für Informationsrecht (IViR), Universität Amsterdam

Veröffentlicht: 01/11/2006

Diese Ausgabe von IRIS plus befasst sich eingehend mit dem Hintergrund, den Zielen und den Regelungen der geplanten Rom-II-Verordnung über außervertragliche Schuldverhältnisse.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2010-5: Neue Dienste und der Schutz der Rundfunkveranstalter im Urheberrecht

Autoren: Anne Yliniva-Hoffmann/Peter Matzneller, Institut für Europäisches Medienrecht (EMR), Saarbrücken/Brüssel

Veröffentlicht: 01/10/2010

„Neues Spiel – neues Glück!“ Oder, wie der Lateiner sagt: „Hodie mihi, cras tibi.“ Gilt dieser Satz auch für die Rundfunkveranstalter, die darauf hoffen, bei den jüngst im Europarat aufgenommenen Diskussionen um den Schutz ihrer Interessen endlich das lange angestrebte Schutzniveau für von ihnen veranlasste Sendungen zu erreichen?  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2011-4: Wer zahlt für Privatkopien?

Autoren: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 01/06/2011

Dreiecksbeziehungen sind nicht nur im Privatleben eine Herausforderung, sondern auch im Rahmen von Rechtsverhältnissen. Bei den Pauschalabgaben für Privatkopien bilden die Urheber der Werke, die rechtmäßig handelnden Kopierer und die Raubkopierer die Eckpunkte des Dreiecks. Die Interaktion dieser drei Bezugspunkte wird in gewissem Umfang, aber möglicherweise nicht ausreichend, vom Recht geregelt.  Mehr


Suchergebnisse :

16 Ergebnis(se)
  1. Seite 1
  2. 2

IRIS Plus 2013-5: Audiovisual Heritage 2.0

Authors: Catherine Jasserand, Institute for Information Law (IViR), University of Amsterdam

Published: 12/12/2013

The destruction of the Library of Alexandria is a symbol of knowledge lost forever. Although the facts about this historical event are not entirely clear, the myth of a centralised source of knowledge ravaged by the flames remains in the collective conscience as a reminder of the fragility of cultural heritage.  More

IRIS Extra 2016-1: Exceptions to copyright in Russia and the “fair use” doctrine

Published: 14/04/2016

The author, Margarita Sobol, discusses the notion of fair use under US law and its equivalent under Russian law, and describes those exceptions to copyright that aim at balancing copyright with other fundamental rights in both countries, referring to relevant case-law.  More

IRIS Bonus 2015-5: Annotated bibliography on copyright enforcement online

Authors: Maja Cappello (ed.), European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/02/2016

This annotated bibliography aims at completing the IRIS Plus on “Copyright enforcement online: policies and mechanisms" with a basic gateway to the most recent reference documentation available for free on the internet.  More

IRIS Plus 2015-3: Copyright enforcement online: policies and mechanisms

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Maja Cappello, Christian Grece, Sophie Valais, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 13/01/2016

The ambition of this report is to give a digest of what has happened so far in the field of copyright enforcement online.  More

IRIS Special 2005 - Tomorrow's Delivery of Audiovisual Services - Legal Questions Raised by Digital Broadcasting and Mobile Reception

Authors: Susanne Nikoltchev (Ed.), European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/12/2005

After taking stock of developments on the television market generally, this IRIS Special begins with a description of how digital terrestrial television has developed and the different services that have become possible as a result of digitalisation. It then goes on to look at those aspects of particular importance for digital television such as "must carry" obligations, interoperability, and competition. Finally, it addresses the issues raised by "mobile" TV. This issue of IRIS Special also contains a wealth of information about the basic technical and legal considerations associated with electronic media content services. This should be of interest to anyone who comes into contact with such services, whether in the professional or private sphere.  More

IRIS Plus 2000-4: MP3: Fair or Unfair Use?

Authors: Susanne Nikoltchev & Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/08/2000

This article dates from 2000 and explores some of the legal problems arising from the then current uses of MP3 technology by considering case law from various European countries and the United States. The case law is selected and presented according to the chronology of technical developments.  More

IRIS Plus 2002-2: Movies Online: Balancing Copyrights and Fair Use

Authors: Susanne Nikoltchev & Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/04/2002

In 2000, our IRIS Focus featured an article that reported on a first wave of lawsuits related to online offers of audio files (see IRIS 2000-8: 14, "MP3: Fair or Unfair Use?"). This IRIS plus supplements our earlier article by focusing on the new legal questions as well raised as their factual background.  More

IRIS Plus 2006-5: The Position of Broadcasters and Other Media under "Rome II" Proposed Regulation on the Law Applicable to Non-contractual Obligations

Authors: Mireille van Eechoud, Institute for Information Law (IViR), University of Amsterdam

Published: 01/11/2006

This IRIS plus explores in full detail the background, objectives and rules of the envisaged "Rome II" Regulation on non-contractual obligations.  More

IRIS Plus 2010-5: New Services and Protection of Broadcasters in Copyright Law

Authors: Anne Yliniva-Hoffmann/Peter Matzneller, Institute for European Media Law (EMR), Saarbrücken/Brussels

Published: 01/10/2010

A European Audiovisual Observatory publication had already investigated one aspect of the debate in autumn 2004. In IRIS plus “The Legal Protection of Broadcast Signals”, Lucie Guibault and Roy Melzer described in detail current provisions for the international protection of broadcast signals. Due to the lack of a successful conclusion to the WIPO negotiations, this snapshot from 2004 has remained largely unchanged. Therefore, a description of the legal protection of broadcast signals can, as before, be found in this IRIS plus, which can be downloaded free of charge from iplus10_2004.pdf .  More

IRIS Plus 2011-4: Who Pays for Private Copying?

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/06/2011

Triangular relationships are not only a challenge in human life but also in legal settings. In the case of private copying levies, the three points of the triangle are the creators of works, legally acting copyists and copyright pirates. Their interaction is to some extent, and possibly not suffi ciently, guided by law.  More

Search results :

16 available article(s)
  1. Page 1
  2. 2