Management

 

IRIS Bonus 2015-4: Annotated bibliography on territoriality and its impact on the financing of audiovisual works

Autoren: Maja Cappello (ed.), European Audiovisual Observatory

Veröffentlicht: 01/02/2016

This annotated bibliography aims at completing the IRIS Plus on “Territoriality and its impact on the financing of audiovisual works” with a basic gateway to the most recent reference documentation available on the internet.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2002-4: Auf der Suche nach den verlorenen Rechtsinhabern: Klärung von Video-on-Demand-Rechten für europäische audiovisuelle Werke

Autoren: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 01/09/2002

Der folgende Beitrag untersucht das bestehende Spannungsverhältnis zwischen Urheberrechtsschutz und neuen Verwertungsformen für audiovisuelle Werke. Die mögliche Schlüsselrolle von Verwertungsgesellschaften und die Forderung nach begleitenden rechtlichen Maßnahmen rücken dabei in den Blickpunkt.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2000-2: Krieg um elektronische Rechte

Autoren: Bernt Hugenholtz & Annemique de Kroon, Institut für Medienrecht, Universität Amsterdam

Veröffentlicht: 01/04/2000

Wem gehören bei urheberrechtlich geschützten Werke die Rechte für neue digitale Nutzungen? Eine Bestandsaufnahme vom April 2000.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2000-5: Wem gehören elektronische Rechte?

Autoren: Christina Lampe, Institut für Informationsrecht, Universität Amsterdam

Veröffentlicht: 01/10/2000

Am 27. Mai 2000 fand im Institut für Informationsrecht der Universität Amsterdam (IViR) eine Konferenz am runden Tisch über die Eigentumsverhältnisse bei Urheberrechten statt. Im Brennpunkt standen dabei die neuen elektronischen Medien. Veranstalter der Konferenz war das Amsterdamer Institut für Informationsrecht in Zusammenarbeit mit der Europäischen Audiovisuellen Informationsstelle  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2003-2: Europäisches Urheberrecht und die audiovisuellen Medien: Entwicklung zu sektorübergreifender Regulierung?

Autoren: Jan Peter Müßig & Alexander Scheuer, Institut für Europäisches Medienrecht (EMR), Saarbrücken/Brüssel

Veröffentlicht: 01/04/2003

Dieser Artikel setzt sich mit der Systematik des europäischen Urheberrechts in seiner Anwendung auf die audiovisuellen Medien auseinander. Ausgehend von einer Erörterung der Zielsetzung des Urheberrechts sowie einer Analyse, welche Bedeutung die Digitalisierung für das Urheberrecht hat, untersucht er die Frage, ob eine Tendenz zur sektorübergreifenden Regelung des Urheberrechts besteht. Anhand des Beispiels der Verwertungsgesellschaften befasst sich der Beitrag schließlich mit der Frage, wie sich Instrumente zur praktischen Umsetzung des Urheberrecht in das bestehende System einfügen.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2004-4: Der Schutz des Filmerbes in Europa

Autoren: Sabina Gorini, Institut für Informationsrecht (IViR), Universität Amsterdam

Veröffentlicht: 01/09/2004

Gegenstand dieser IRIS plus ist wie der Schutz des Filmerbes in Europa in den einzelnen Ländern geschieht und welche europäischen Initiativen es hierzu gibt.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2005-4: Digital Rights Management aus der Sicht der Verbraucher

Autoren: Natali Helberger, Institut für Informationsrecht, Universität Amsterdam

Veröffentlicht: 01/08/2005

Diese IRIS plus beschreibt DRM aus der Verbraucherperspektive und trägt so hoffentlich zum besseren Verständnis dieses Aspektes von DRM bei.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2006-5: Die rechtliche Stellung von Rundfunkveranstaltern und anderen Medien nach „Rom II" Die geplante Verordnung über das auf außervertragliche Schuldverhältnisse anzuwendende Recht

Autoren: Mireille van Eechoud, Institut für Informationsrecht (IViR), Universität Amsterdam

Veröffentlicht: 01/11/2006

Diese Ausgabe von IRIS plus befasst sich eingehend mit dem Hintergrund, den Zielen und den Regelungen der geplanten Rom-II-Verordnung über außervertragliche Schuldverhältnisse.  Mehr


DLI IRIS Plus 2010-6: Umstellung auf die digitale Dividende

Veröffentlicht: 01/12/2010

Wie siamesische Zwillinge sind die Umstellung auf das Digitalfernsehen und die dadurch frei werdenden Frequenzen untrennbar miteinander verbunden. Der Zwilling der Umstellung wird als digitale Dividende bezeichnet. Bei genauerer Betrachtung dieser Zwillinge erkennen wir, dass sie nicht gleich sind, zumindest in einem wichtigen Punkt: Um zu dokumentieren, wie verschiedene Länder den Wechsel vom analogen zum digitalen Fernsehen vollziehen, werden Unmengen von Fakten und Zahlen gesammelt, doch darüber, wie sie die resultierende digitale Dividende nutzen wollen oder müssen, sind wesentlich weniger Informationen verfügbar. Wenn es um die Beschreibung von Entwicklungen geht, die die Digitalisierung des Fernsehens betreffen, sind die nutzbaren Daten erheblich konkreter als bei Grundsätzen für die digitale Dividende. Diese Grundsätze entscheiden aber über die Nutzung der frei werdenden Frequenzen. Der Überblick über solche Grundsätze fällt leichter, wenn wir die bestehenden Rechtsrahmen unter die Lupe nehmen, in denen sie entwickelt werden. Die vorliegende IRIS plus befasst sich im Leitbeitrag mit den Vorschriften und Bestimmungen, die zurzeit für die möglichen Nutzungen der digitalen Dividende gelten, während der Berichterstattungsteil und das ZOOM-Kapitel juristische Informationen und Angaben zu den Märkten enthalten, die für die Umsetzung des digitalen Fernsehens relevant sind.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2011-4: Wer zahlt für Privatkopien?

Autoren: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 01/06/2011

Dreiecksbeziehungen sind nicht nur im Privatleben eine Herausforderung, sondern auch im Rahmen von Rechtsverhältnissen. Bei den Pauschalabgaben für Privatkopien bilden die Urheber der Werke, die rechtmäßig handelnden Kopierer und die Raubkopierer die Eckpunkte des Dreiecks. Die Interaktion dieser drei Bezugspunkte wird in gewissem Umfang, aber möglicherweise nicht ausreichend, vom Recht geregelt.  Mehr


Suchergebnisse :

22 Ergebnis(se)
  1. Seite 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Management

 

IRIS Bonus 2015-4: Annotated bibliography on territoriality and its impact on the financing of audiovisual works

Authors: Maja Cappello (ed.), European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/02/2016

This annotated bibliography aims at completing the IRIS Plus on “Territoriality and its impact on the financing of audiovisual works” with a basic gateway to the most recent reference documentation available on the internet.  More


IRIS Plus 2002-4: In Search of Lost Rightsholders: Clearing Video-on-Demand Rights for European Audiovisual Works

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/09/2002

This article investigates the conflict between copyright protection and new ways of exploiting audiovisual works. The key role that collecting societies might play and the need for corresponding legal provisions are discussed in particular.  More


IRIS Plus 2000-2: The Electronic Rights War

Authors: Bernt Hugenholtz & Annemique de Kroon, Institute for Information Law, University of Amsterdam

Published: 01/04/2000

Who Owns the Rights to New Digital Uses of Existing Works of Authorship? Some stock taking reflecting the situation as of April 2000.  More


IRIS Plus 2000-5: Who Owns Electronic Rights?

Authors: Christina Lampe, Institute for Information Law, University of Amsterdam

Published: 01/10/2000

A round table conference was held on 27 May 2000 at the Institute for Information Law of the University of Amsterdam (IViR) to discuss the issue of the ownership of copyrights, with special focus on the new electronic media. The conference was organised by the Institute for Information Law in co-operation with the European Audiovisual Observatory.  More


IRIS Plus 2003-2: European Copyright Law and the Audiovisual Media: Are We Moving Towards Cross-Sectoral Regulation?

Authors: Jan Peter Müßig & Alexander Scheuer, Institute for European Media Law (EMR), Saarbrücken / Brussels

Published: 01/04/2003

This article explores the system of European copyright law as it applies to the audiovisual media. It discusses the aims of copyright law and how that law is affected by digitalisation, then goes on to ask whether we can identify a trend towards cross-sectoral regulation. Finally, taking the example of collecting societies, it examines how tools for the practical implementation of copyright law fit into the existing system.  More


IRIS Plus 2004-4: The Protection of Cinematographic Heritage in Europe

Authors: Sabina Gorini, Institute for Information Law (IViR) of the University of Amsterdam

Published: 01/09/2004

This edition of IRIS plus looks at how different countries deal with the protection of cinematographic heritage in Europe and what initiatives have been taken in this area at European level.  More


IRIS Plus 2005-4: Digital Rights Management from a Consumer's Perspective

Authors: Natali Helberger, Institute for Information Law, University of Amsterdam

Published: 01/08/2005

This IRIS plus deals with DRM from the consumer's perspective in an effort to enhance people's understanding of this aspect of DRM.  More


IRIS Plus 2006-5: The Position of Broadcasters and Other Media under "Rome II" Proposed Regulation on the Law Applicable to Non-contractual Obligations

Authors: Mireille van Eechoud, Institute for Information Law (IViR), University of Amsterdam

Published: 01/11/2006

This IRIS plus explores in full detail the background, objectives and rules of the envisaged "Rome II" Regulation on non-contractual obligations.  More


IRIS Plus 2010-6: Switchover to the Digital Dividend

Authors: David Korteweg & Tarlach McGonagle, Institute for Information Law (IViR), Faculty of Law, University of Amsterdam

Published: 01/12/2010

Like Siamese twins, the switchover to digital television is inseparable from the spectrum liberated as a result of the process. The twin of the switchover is called digital dividend. If we look closer at these twins, we realize that they are non-identical, as far as at least one important point is concerned. Whereas lots of facts and figures are being collected to document how countries are moving from analogue to digital television, much less information seems available on how they might wish to, or are obliged to, use the resulting digital dividend. Admittedly, when it comes to describing developments concerning the digitization of television the usable data are significantly more concrete than they are regarding policies for the digital dividend. And it is these policies that are decisive for determining the use of the freed up spectrum. Tracking policies becomes easier, however, if we take stock of existing legal frameworks within which these policies are being developed. This IRIS plus deals, in its Lead Article, with the rules and regulations currently determining the possible uses of the digital dividend, while its Related Reporting and its Zoom section provide legal and market information relevant to the implementation of digital television.  More


IRIS Plus 2011-4: Who Pays for Private Copying?

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/06/2011

Triangular relationships are not only a challenge in human life but also in legal settings. In the case of private copying levies, the three points of the triangle are the creators of works, legally acting copyists and copyright pirates. Their interaction is to some extent, and possibly not suffi ciently, guided by law.  More


Search results :

22 available article(s)
  1. Page 1
  2. 2
  3. 3