Management

 

IRIS Bonus 2015-4: Annotated bibliography on territoriality and its impact on the financing of audiovisual works

Auteurs: Maja Cappello (ed.), European Audiovisual Observatory

Publié: 01/02/2016

This annotated bibliography aims at completing the IRIS Plus on “Territoriality and its impact on the financing of audiovisual works” with a basic gateway to the most recent reference documentation available on the internet.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2002-4 : A la recherche des ayants droit perdus : Les oeuvres audiovisuelles européennes et la liquidation des droits pour la vidéo à la demande

Auteurs: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel

Publié: 01/09/2002

Cet article analyse l'inadéquation entre la protection des droits d'auteur et les nouveaux modes d'exploitation des oeuvres audiovisuelles. En ligne de mire : le rôle clé que pourraient jouer les sociétés de perception et de répartition des droits, ainsi que la nécessité de créer des mesures législatives ad hoc.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2000-2: La guerre des droits électroniques

Auteurs: Bernt Hugenholtz & Annemique de Kroon Institut du droit de l'information Université d'Amsterdam

Publié: 01/04/2000

Qui possède les droits d'utilisation des nouvelles oeuvres numériques existantes ? Un compte rendu d'avril 2000.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2000-5: Qui possède les droits électroniques ?

Auteurs: Christina Lampe, Institut du droit de l'information de l'université d'Amsterdam

Publié: 01/10/2000

Le 27 mai 2000, une conférence s'est tenue à l'IViR (Institut du droit de l'information de l'université d'Amsterdam) sur le thème de la propriété du droit d'auteur, plus particulièrement en rapport avec les nouveaux supports électroniques. L'événement était organisé par l'IViR en coopération avec l'Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2003-2: Le droit d'auteur européen et l'audiovisuel : une évolution vers plus d'horizontalité ?

Auteurs: Jan Peter Müßig & Alexander Scheuer, Institut du droit européen des médias (EMR), Sarrebruck/Bruxelles

Publié: 01/04/2003

Le présent article s'intéresse à la systématique du droit d'auteur européen et à ses applications dans les médias audiovisuels. Il expose l'objectif du droit d'auteur, analyse l'impact de la numérisation sur le droit d'auteur, et examine si l'encadrement réglementaire de ce droit tend vers une approche intersectorielle. Les sociétés de gestion collective sont prises comme exemple pour étudier la mise en place des instruments juridiques opérationnels dans le système préexistant.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2004-4: La protection du patrimoine cinématographique en Europe

Auteurs: Sabina Gorini, Institut du droit de l'information (IViR) de l'Université d'Amsterdam

Publié: 01/09/2004

L'objet du présent IRIS plus est d'examiner les dispositifs retenus par chaque pays pour la protection du patrimoine cinématographique et les initiatives prises à l'échelon européen en la matière.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2005-4: La gestion des droits numériques du point de vue du consommateur

Auteurs: Natali Helberger, Institut du droit de l'information, Université d'Amsterdam

Publié: 01/08/2005

IRIS plus a consacré la présente édition à la DRM du point de vue des consommateurs, afin d'oeuvrer à une meilleure compréhension de cette question.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2006-5: La position des radiodiffuseurs et des autres médias selon "Rome II" Proposition de règlement sur la loi applicable aux obligations non contractuelles

Auteurs: Mireille van Eechoud, Institut du droit de l'information (IViR), Université d'Amsterdam

Publié: 01/11/2006

Ce numéro d'IRIS plus étudie dans le détail le contexte, les objectifs et les dispositions du projet de Règlement "Rome II" sur les obligations non contractuelles.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2010-6: Le passage au dividende numérique

Publié: 01/12/2010

Tels des frères siamois, le passage à la télévision numérique est indissociable du spectre libéré par suite de ce processus et qualifié de dividende numérique. Mais si l’on examine plus attentivement ces deux frères jumeaux, on constate qu’ils ne sont pas identiques sur un point important au moins. Alors qu’un grand nombre d’éléments et de chiffres sont recueillis pour établir les modalités du passage de la télévision analogique au numérique des divers pays, les informations sur la manière dont ils pourraient envisager ou dont ils sont contraints d’exploiter le dividende numérique qu’ils en retirent semblent nettement plus rares. Certes, s’agissant de la description de l’évolution de la numérisation de la télévision, les données exploitables sont beaucoup plus concrètes que celles des politiques adoptées en matière de dividende numérique. Ces dernières sont déterminantes pour définir l’utilisation du spectre radioélectrique libéré. Il est cependant plus facile de retracer le cheminement de ces politiques si l’on tient compte des cadres juridiques en vigueur au sein desquels ces politiques sont élaborées. L’article de fond du présent IRIS plus porte sur la réglementation qui détermine à l’heure actuelle les utilisations envisageables du dividende numérique, tandis que ses « Reportages » connexes et son « Zoom » sur le sujet offrent des informations sur la législation et les marchés pertinentes pour la mise en œuvre de la télévision numérique.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2011-4: Qui paie pour la copie privée ?

Auteurs: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel

Publié: 01/06/2011

Les relations à trois sont toujours diffi ciles à gérer, aussi bien au niveau personnel qu’au niveau juridique. Dans le cas de la redevance pour copie privée, les trois pointes du triangle sont les créateurs des œuvres, les copistes agissant dans la légalité et les pirates du droit d’auteur. Jusqu’à un certain point, qui n’est sans doute pas suffi sant, leurs relations mutuelles sont régies par la loi.  Plus


Résultat de la recherche :

22 correspondant(s)
  1. Page 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Management

 

IRIS Bonus 2015-4: Annotated bibliography on territoriality and its impact on the financing of audiovisual works

Authors: Maja Cappello (ed.), European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/02/2016

This annotated bibliography aims at completing the IRIS Plus on “Territoriality and its impact on the financing of audiovisual works” with a basic gateway to the most recent reference documentation available on the internet.  More


IRIS Plus 2002-4: In Search of Lost Rightsholders: Clearing Video-on-Demand Rights for European Audiovisual Works

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/09/2002

This article investigates the conflict between copyright protection and new ways of exploiting audiovisual works. The key role that collecting societies might play and the need for corresponding legal provisions are discussed in particular.  More


IRIS Plus 2000-2: The Electronic Rights War

Authors: Bernt Hugenholtz & Annemique de Kroon, Institute for Information Law, University of Amsterdam

Published: 01/04/2000

Who Owns the Rights to New Digital Uses of Existing Works of Authorship? Some stock taking reflecting the situation as of April 2000.  More


IRIS Plus 2000-5: Who Owns Electronic Rights?

Authors: Christina Lampe, Institute for Information Law, University of Amsterdam

Published: 01/10/2000

A round table conference was held on 27 May 2000 at the Institute for Information Law of the University of Amsterdam (IViR) to discuss the issue of the ownership of copyrights, with special focus on the new electronic media. The conference was organised by the Institute for Information Law in co-operation with the European Audiovisual Observatory.  More


IRIS Plus 2003-2: European Copyright Law and the Audiovisual Media: Are We Moving Towards Cross-Sectoral Regulation?

Authors: Jan Peter Müßig & Alexander Scheuer, Institute for European Media Law (EMR), Saarbrücken / Brussels

Published: 01/04/2003

This article explores the system of European copyright law as it applies to the audiovisual media. It discusses the aims of copyright law and how that law is affected by digitalisation, then goes on to ask whether we can identify a trend towards cross-sectoral regulation. Finally, taking the example of collecting societies, it examines how tools for the practical implementation of copyright law fit into the existing system.  More


IRIS Plus 2004-4: The Protection of Cinematographic Heritage in Europe

Authors: Sabina Gorini, Institute for Information Law (IViR) of the University of Amsterdam

Published: 01/09/2004

This edition of IRIS plus looks at how different countries deal with the protection of cinematographic heritage in Europe and what initiatives have been taken in this area at European level.  More


IRIS Plus 2005-4: Digital Rights Management from a Consumer's Perspective

Authors: Natali Helberger, Institute for Information Law, University of Amsterdam

Published: 01/08/2005

This IRIS plus deals with DRM from the consumer's perspective in an effort to enhance people's understanding of this aspect of DRM.  More


IRIS Plus 2006-5: The Position of Broadcasters and Other Media under "Rome II" Proposed Regulation on the Law Applicable to Non-contractual Obligations

Authors: Mireille van Eechoud, Institute for Information Law (IViR), University of Amsterdam

Published: 01/11/2006

This IRIS plus explores in full detail the background, objectives and rules of the envisaged "Rome II" Regulation on non-contractual obligations.  More


IRIS Plus 2010-6: Switchover to the Digital Dividend

Authors: David Korteweg & Tarlach McGonagle, Institute for Information Law (IViR), Faculty of Law, University of Amsterdam

Published: 01/12/2010

Like Siamese twins, the switchover to digital television is inseparable from the spectrum liberated as a result of the process. The twin of the switchover is called digital dividend. If we look closer at these twins, we realize that they are non-identical, as far as at least one important point is concerned. Whereas lots of facts and figures are being collected to document how countries are moving from analogue to digital television, much less information seems available on how they might wish to, or are obliged to, use the resulting digital dividend. Admittedly, when it comes to describing developments concerning the digitization of television the usable data are significantly more concrete than they are regarding policies for the digital dividend. And it is these policies that are decisive for determining the use of the freed up spectrum. Tracking policies becomes easier, however, if we take stock of existing legal frameworks within which these policies are being developed. This IRIS plus deals, in its Lead Article, with the rules and regulations currently determining the possible uses of the digital dividend, while its Related Reporting and its Zoom section provide legal and market information relevant to the implementation of digital television.  More


IRIS Plus 2011-4: Who Pays for Private Copying?

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/06/2011

Triangular relationships are not only a challenge in human life but also in legal settings. In the case of private copying levies, the three points of the triangle are the creators of works, legally acting copyists and copyright pirates. Their interaction is to some extent, and possibly not suffi ciently, guided by law.  More


Search results :

22 available article(s)
  1. Page 1
  2. 2
  3. 3