Selected countries

 

IRIS Plus 2013-6: How Private is Personal Data?

Authors: Dr Martin Rupp and Mag. Peter Matzneller, Institute for European Media Law (EMR), Saarbrücken/Brussels

Published: 01/05/2014

There is an uneasy relationship between copyright and data protection, the main reason being that the legal rules governing both these areas are based on a potentially conflicting idea. There is a clash of objectives between copyright law and data protection law, but this does not immediately become apparent when the intention of the legislators in each case is compared.  More


IRIS Plus 2008-2: Media Windows in Flux Challenges for Audiovisual Media Chronology

Authors: Martin Kuhr, Institute of European Media Law (EMR), Saarbrücken/Brussels

Published: 01/04/2008

This IRIS plus does not deal with economic considerations, but with the legal framework on which an economic strategy, however it is chosen, must be built. The author begins by explaining how rules on media chronology have developed. On this basis, it is easy to see who defines the media windows according to which rules and why there are different models. The author also points out that media windows can have competition law implications that extend beyond the question, "Who gets which window?"  More


IRIS Plus 2008-1: Transformation of Authors' Rights and Neighbouring Rights in Russia

Authors: Dmitry Golovanov, Moscow Media Law and Policy Centre

Published: 01/02/2008

In this IRIS plus Dmitry Golovanov gives a clear albeit colourful picture of the problems, development and current situation of the institution of Russian copyright law.  More


IRIS Plus 2008-3: User-Generated Content Services and Copyright

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/05/2008

This IRIS plus looks at the EU and US American copyright framework concerning UGC and how it has translated into case law. Suspecting that neither the pending revision of the relevant EU e-commerce Directive nor further court decisions might settle the matter entirely, the article also explores other options for improving the relationship between UGC providers and copyright owners.  More


IRIS Plus 2009-1: The Legal Status of the Producer of Audiovisual Works in the Russian Federation

Authors: Dmitry Golovanov, Moscow Media Law and Policy Centre

Published: 01/02/2009

This IRIS plus describes important rules of Russian copyright law, focusing on the legal status of the producer of audiovisual works.  More


IRIS Plus 2009-2: Filtering the Internet for Copyrighted Content in Europe

Authors: Christina Angelopoulos, Institute for Information Law (IViR), University of Amsterdam

Published: 01/03/2009

One issue that has been frequently discussed in the IRIS plus series is the unauthorised supply of copyright protected works via the Internet. The resulting threat of copyright infringements could, at least partly, be prevented through the use of Internet filters, an option that forms the subject of this latest edition of IRIS plus.  More


IRIS Plus 2009-3: An Introduction to Music Rights for Film and Television Production

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/05/2009

More often than one might expect, basic issues concerning music rights are unknown territory for producers of music works, film composers and musicians. Reading this IRIS plus is a first step towards understanding the complex legal matter.  More


Search results :

17 available article(s)
  1. 1
  2. Page 2

Sélection de pays

 

IRIS Plus 2013-6: Les données à caractère personnel sont-elles vraiment privées ?

Auteurs: Martin Rupp et Peter Matzneller, Institut du droit européen des médias (EMR), Sarrebruck/Bruxelles

Publié: 01/05/2014

La relation entre le droit d'auteur et la protection des données est de nature conflictuelle. Ceci s'explique en premier lieu par le fait que ces deux dispositifs juridiques reposent sur un concept virtuellement contradictoire. Il existe un conflit d'objectif entre le droit d'auteur et le droit de la protection des données. Or, ce conflit n'apparaît pas, à première vue, lors de l'examen comparatif des intentions respectives du législateur.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2008-2: La chronologie des médias en pleine évolution - enjeux et défis

Auteurs: Martin Kuhr, avocat, Institut du droit européen des médias (EMR), Sarrebruck/Bruxelles

Publié: 01/04/2008

Le présent IRIS plus s'intéresse moins aux aspects économiques qu'aux cadres juridiques sur lesquels doit s'appuyer toute stratégie d'exploitation. L'auteur se penche sur l'historique des textes réglementant la chronologie des médias et observe leur évolution au fil du temps. Sur cette toile de fond se dessinent les acteurs et les outils de ce marché. Qui définit la chronologie des médias ? Quelles dispositions sont concernées ? Pourquoi existe-t-il différents modèles ? L'auteur montre aussi que la chronologie des médias et le droit de la concurrence peuvent interférer au-delà de la simple question : « Pour qui s'ouvre cette fenêtre ? »  Plus


IRIS Plus 2008-1: L'évolution des droits d'auteur et des droits voisins en Russie

Auteurs: Dmitry Golovanov, Centre de droit et de politique des médias, Moscou

Publié: 01/02/2008

Dans cet IRIS plus Dmitry Golovanov brosse un tableau précis et vivant des problèmes, des évolutions, et de la situation actuelle de l'institution juridique russe relative au droit d'auteur.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2008-3: Les plateformes de contenus générés par l'utilisateur et le droit d'auteur

Auteurs: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel

Publié: 01/05/2008

Ce numéro d'IRIS plus étudie le cadre juridique européen et nord-américain des droits d'auteur en ce qui concerne les contenus générés par l'utilisateur et comment celui-ci se reflète dans la jurisprudence. Partant du constat que ni la révision en cours de la Directive européenne sur le commerce électronique, ni les décisions de justice qui résultent de cette directive ne seront à même de régler entièrement la question, ce compte-rendu explore également d'autres options susceptibles d'améliorer les relations entre hébergeurs et détenteurs de droits.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2009-1: Le statut juridique du producteur d'oeuvres audiovisuelles en Fédération de Russie

Auteurs: Dmitry Golovanov, Centre de droit et de politique des médias de Moscou

Publié: 01/02/2009

Cet IRIS plus vous propose de replonger dans les principales règles de la législation russe sur le droit d'auteur, en se concentrant sur le statut juridique du producteur d'oeuvres audiovisuelles.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2009-2: Filtrage des contenus protégés par le droit d'auteur sur Internet en Europe

Auteurs: Christina Angelopoulos, Institut du droit de l'information (IViR) de l'Université d'Amsterdam

Publié: 01/03/2009

La question de la diffusion sans autorisation de contenus protégés par le droit d'auteur sur Internet a déjà été abordée à plusieurs reprises dans le cadre d'IRIS plus Collection. L'une des solutions permettant d'éviter, au moins partiellement, les contrefaçons qui en résultent consiste à mettre en place des filtres Internet. C'est le thème choisi pour ce numéro d'IRIS plus.  Plus


IRIS Plus 2009-3: Introduction aux droits musicaux dans les productions cinématographiques et audiovisuelles

Auteurs: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel

Publié: 01/05/2009

Il arrive, plus souvent qu'on ne pourrait le croire, que les producteurs d'oeuvres musicales, les compositeurs de film et les musiciens ne connaissent pas les fondamentaux des droits de la musique. En lisant cet IRIS plus le premier pas est fait pour en comprendre la complexité.  Plus


Résultat de la recherche :

17 correspondant(s)
  1. 1
  2. Page 2