Regulierungsstrukturen

 

IRIS Extra 2016-2: Öffentlich-rechtliche Medien im Transkaukasus

Autoren: Ekaterina Abashina, Moskauer Staatliche Lomonossow-Universität

Veröffentlicht: 13/07/2016

Nach einer detaillierten Darstellung des Hintergrunds mit einigen historischen Anmerkungen zu den jeweiligen Medienmärkten und Regulierungsrahmen erörtert die Verfasserin die Struktur der Verwaltungsgremien, die Finanzierung des öffentlich-rechtlichen Rundfunks sowie die Ernennungsverfahren für die Mitglieder der Verwaltungsgremien. Des Weiteren analysiert sie die Programmgestaltungspolitik der Länder und die Umstellung auf die Anforderungen internationaler Organisationen, in denen sie Mitglied sind. Jedes Land wird einzeln betrachtet, wobei systematische Querverweise und ein vergleichender Überblick über Ähnlichkeiten und Unterschiede zwischen den drei Systemen enthalten sind.  Mehr


Workshop - The grey areas between media regulation and data protection

Veröffentlicht: 03/02/2016

Workshop organised by the European Audiovisual Observatory and the European Platform of Regulatory Authorities European Youth Centre, Strasbourg - 11 December 2015  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2013-4: Was ist ein Abrufdienst?

Autoren: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 01/09/2013

Wenige Liedermacher haben die Vorahnung eines Wandels so genau erfasst wie Bob Dylan in „The Times They Are A-Changin‘". Und auch wenn dieser Song in einer ganz speziellen Phase des 20. Jahrhunderts entstand, so ist seine Botschaft universal und kann folglich für praktisch jeden beliebigen Zeitpunkt gelten. Tatsächlich ist der Kampf zwischen Alt und Neu eine Konstante der Menschheitsgeschichte. In diesem Sinne passt Dylans Song perfekt ins Internetzeitalter: Während alte Mediengiganten mit rasanten technologischen Entwicklungen zu kämpfen haben, erobern neue Onlinefi rmen, von Teenagern in Garagen oder an Universitäten gegründet, die Welt im Sturm. Auch der von Dylan beschriebene Graben zwischen den Generationen liegt hier auf der Hand, denn viele Eltern haben – wollte man den Songtext paraphrasieren – das Gefühl, die Onlineaktivitäten ihrer Kinder lägen „beyond their command".  Mehr


IRIS Themen - Vol. II - Meinungsfreiheit und die Medien: Normsetzung des Europarates (II) Parlamentarische Versammlung

Autoren: Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 01/12/2011

Dieses eBook gibt wertvolle Einblicke in die Arbeit der Parlamentarischen Versammlung des Europarates auf dem Gebiet „Meinungsfreiheit und die Medien". Es fasst die zahlreichen Stellungnahmen der Parlamentarischen Versammlung zusammen, die seit Juni 1995 in nicht weniger als 49 offiziellen Dokumenten als Leitlinien für die Mitgliedsstaaten des Europarates erlassen wurden. Außerdem bietet das eBook einen direkten Zugang zu jedem dieser offiziellen Dokumente.  Mehr


IRIS Themen - Vol. I - Meinungsfreiheit und die Medien: Normsetzung des Europarates (I) Ministerkomitee

Autoren: Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 01/12/2011

Dieses eBook gibt wertvolle Einblicke in die Arbeit des Ministerkomitees des Europarates auf dem Gebiet „Meinungsfreiheit und die Medien". Es fasst die zahlreichen Prinzipien und normativen Maßgaben des Europarates zusammen, die seit November 1994 vom Europarat in nicht weniger als 57 offiziellen Dokumenten als Leitlinien für die Mitgliedsstaaten des Europarates erlassen wurden. Außerdem bietet das eBook einen direkten Zugang zu jedem dieser offiziellen Dokumente.  Mehr


DLI IRIS Plus 2010-6: Umstellung auf die digitale Dividende

Veröffentlicht: 01/12/2010

Wie siamesische Zwillinge sind die Umstellung auf das Digitalfernsehen und die dadurch frei werdenden Frequenzen untrennbar miteinander verbunden. Der Zwilling der Umstellung wird als digitale Dividende bezeichnet. Bei genauerer Betrachtung dieser Zwillinge erkennen wir, dass sie nicht gleich sind, zumindest in einem wichtigen Punkt: Um zu dokumentieren, wie verschiedene Länder den Wechsel vom analogen zum digitalen Fernsehen vollziehen, werden Unmengen von Fakten und Zahlen gesammelt, doch darüber, wie sie die resultierende digitale Dividende nutzen wollen oder müssen, sind wesentlich weniger Informationen verfügbar. Wenn es um die Beschreibung von Entwicklungen geht, die die Digitalisierung des Fernsehens betreffen, sind die nutzbaren Daten erheblich konkreter als bei Grundsätzen für die digitale Dividende. Diese Grundsätze entscheiden aber über die Nutzung der frei werdenden Frequenzen. Der Überblick über solche Grundsätze fällt leichter, wenn wir die bestehenden Rechtsrahmen unter die Lupe nehmen, in denen sie entwickelt werden. Die vorliegende IRIS plus befasst sich im Leitbeitrag mit den Vorschriften und Bestimmungen, die zurzeit für die möglichen Nutzungen der digitalen Dividende gelten, während der Berichterstattungsteil und das ZOOM-Kapitel juristische Informationen und Angaben zu den Märkten enthalten, die für die Umsetzung des digitalen Fernsehens relevant sind.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2010-4: Öffentlich-rechtliche Medien: Geld für Inhalte

Autoren: Christian M. Bron, Institut für Europäisches Medienrecht (EMR), Saarbrücken/Brüssel

Veröffentlicht: 01/06/2010

Es gibt zahlreiche offizielle Äußerungen zur Finanzierung des öffentlich-rechtlichen Rundfunks und zu den mit ihr verbundenen Erwartungen. Beispielhaft angeführt seien für die Europäische Union die Mitteilung der Kommission vom 27. Oktober 2009 über die Anwendung der Vorschriften über staatliche Beihilfen auf den öffentlich-rechtlichen Rundfunk (ABl. C 257, S. 1 14) oder für den Europarat die Antwort des Ministerrats vom 21. April 2010, mit der dieser die Empfehlung der Parlamentarischen Versammlung 1878 (2009) zur „Finanzierung des öffentlich-rechtlichen Rundfunks“ begrüßt hat.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2010-2: Digitales Kinos

Autoren: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, Europäische Audiovisuelle Informationsstelle

Veröffentlicht: 01/04/2010

Über eines scheint sich die Fachwelt im Wesentlichen einig zu sein – das europäische Kino der nahen Zukunft wird ein digitales sein. Aber der Weg dorthin erfordert große Anstrengungen und könnte sich durchaus als lang und beschwerlich erweisen. Diese IRIS-plus-Ausgabe widmet sich der Frage, wo wir auf dem Weg der Einführung des digitalen Kinos stehen, und zwar sowohl vor dem Hintergrund der rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen als auch mit Blick auf die Entwicklung des digitalen Kinomarktes. Investieren die Länder Europas genug in die Digitalisierung ihrer Kinos, um die digitale Revolution wirklich voranzutreiben? Erfüllen ihre Fördermodelle die rechtlichen Voraussetzungen? Wurden die Risiken für den Kinomarkt alle erkannt und richtig eingeschätzt? Welche Konsequenzen wird die digitale Revolution für die verschiedenen Akteure haben? Besteht zum Beispiel die Gefahr, dass die kleineren Kinos verschwinden? Welche rechtlichen Aspekte gilt es darüber hinaus zu berücksichtigen, um das digitale Kino ökonomisch und juristisch zur Realität werden zu lassen?  Mehr


DLI IRIS Plus 2010-1: Digitalfernsehen

Autoren: Andrei Richter, Moskauer Zentrum für Medienrecht und Medienpolitik, und Taras Shevchenko, Institut für Medienrecht, Kiew

Veröffentlicht: 01/02/2010

Der Leitbeitrag zu dieser IRIS plus konzentriert sich auf Russland und die Ukraine und ihre nationalen Strategien, um zu ihren digital weiter entwickelten europäischen Nachbarn aufzuschließen. Er untersucht bestehende Rechtsinstrumente, die die Umstellung beschleunigen könnten, und erörtert andere, die erst noch entwickelt werden müssen.  Mehr


IRIS Plus 2009-6: Der „TK-Review": Neue Impulse für die audiovisuellen Medien?

Autoren: Sebastian Schweda, Institut für Europäisches Medienrecht (EMR), Saarbrücken/Brüssel

Veröffentlicht: 01/11/2009

Diese IRIS plus bietet ein Beitrag über die Überarbeitung der europäischen Telekom-Rahmengesetzgebung an. Der Beitrag ist so vielschichtig wie das Thema selbst. Marktregulierung, Frequenzpolitik, neue Verbreitungswege, Interoperabilität, Netzneutralität, Investitionssicherung, Must-Carry, Informationszugang, Grundrechte, Universaldienste, Datenschutz sind nur einige Stichworte für die verschiedenen bei der Kommunikationsregulierung zu beachtenden Aspekte.  Mehr


Suchergebnisse :

20 Ergebnis(se)
  1. Seite 1
  2. 2

Regulatory structures

 

IRIS Extra 2016-2: Public service media in Transcaucasian countries

Authors: Ekaterina Abashina, Lomonosov Moscow State University

Published: 13/07/2016

After detailing the context with some historical notes on their respective media markets and regulatory frameworks, the author discusses the statute of the governing bodies, the financing of PSB, and the appointment procedures of Board members. She then analyses their programming policies and their adaptation to the requirements set by the international organisations of which they are members. Each country is examined individually, with systematic cross-references and a comparative overview of similarities and differences between the three systems.  More


Workshop - The grey areas between media regulation and data protection

Published: 03/02/2016

Workshop organised by the European Audiovisual Observatory and the European Platform of Regulatory Authorities European Youth Centre, Strasbourg - 11 December 2015  More


IRIS Plus 2013-4: What Is an On-demand Service?

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/09/2013

Few songwriters have captured the presentiment of change as Bob Dylan in his song "The Times They Are A-Changin'". Although written in a very particular period of the twentieth Century, its message is universal and therefore can be applied to virtually any moment in time. Indeed, the fight between the Old and the New is a constant in the history of Mankind. In that sense, Dylan's song perfectly fits the Internet age: while old media giants currently struggle with fast-paced technological developments, new online companies started by teenagers in garages and universities are taking the world by storm. The generational gap evoked by Dylan is also evident, with parents feeling that, paraphrasing the song's lyrics, their children's online activities are "beyond their command".  More


IRIS Themes - Vol. II - Freedom of Expression and the Media: Standard-setting by the Council of Europe (II) Parliamentary Assembly

Authors: European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/12/2011

This e-book provides valuable insights into the work of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE) on freedom of expression and the media. It summarises the many positions adopted by the PACE since June 1995 in no less than 49 official documents designed to guide the member states of the Council of Europe. It also provides direct access to each of those official documents.  More


IRIS Themes - Vol. I - Freedom of Expression and the Media: Standard-setting by the Council of Europe (I) Committee of Ministers

Authors: European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/12/2011

This e-book provides valuable insights into the work of the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe on freedom of expression and the media. It summarises the many principles and normative requirements adopted by the Council since November 1994 in no less than 57 official documents designed to guide the member states of the Council of Europe. It also provides direct access to each of those official documents.  More


IRIS Plus 2010-6: Switchover to the Digital Dividend

Authors: David Korteweg & Tarlach McGonagle, Institute for Information Law (IViR), Faculty of Law, University of Amsterdam

Published: 01/12/2010

Like Siamese twins, the switchover to digital television is inseparable from the spectrum liberated as a result of the process. The twin of the switchover is called digital dividend. If we look closer at these twins, we realize that they are non-identical, as far as at least one important point is concerned. Whereas lots of facts and figures are being collected to document how countries are moving from analogue to digital television, much less information seems available on how they might wish to, or are obliged to, use the resulting digital dividend. Admittedly, when it comes to describing developments concerning the digitization of television the usable data are significantly more concrete than they are regarding policies for the digital dividend. And it is these policies that are decisive for determining the use of the freed up spectrum. Tracking policies becomes easier, however, if we take stock of existing legal frameworks within which these policies are being developed. This IRIS plus deals, in its Lead Article, with the rules and regulations currently determining the possible uses of the digital dividend, while its Related Reporting and its Zoom section provide legal and market information relevant to the implementation of digital television.  More


IRIS Plus 2010-4: Public Service Media: Money for Content

Authors: Christian M. Bron, Institute of European Media Law (EMR), Saarbrücken/Brussels

Published: 01/06/2010

There have been many public statements on the funding of public service broadcasting and the expectations associated with it. As far as the European Union is concerned, mention might be made of the Communication from the Commission of 27 October 2009 on the application of state aid rules to public service broadcasting (OJ C 257, pp. 1–14) or in the case of the Council of Europe, the Committee of Ministers’ reply of 21 April 2010 welcoming the Parliamentary Assembly’s Recommendation 1878 (2009) on the funding of public service broadcasting.  More


IRIS Plus 2010-2: Digital Cinema

Authors: Francisco Javier Cabrera Blázquez, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 01/04/2010

The European cinema of the near future will be digital. This much seems to be agreed upon by anyone who has a say in the matter. But the road there requires special efforts and may indeed be long and winding. This IRIS plus asks where we stand in the roll-out of digital cinema and it does so with regard to the legal framework as well as the digital cinema market. Do European countries invest enough in the digitisation of their cinemas to make the digital revolution happen? Do their support schemes comply with legal re quirements? Are all risks for the cinema market identified and correctly assessed? What will the digital revolution me an for the various players? For example, is there a danger that small cinemas might disappear? What other legal issues need to be considered in order to make digital cinema an economic and legal reality.  More


IRIS Plus 2010-1: Digital Television

Authors: Andrei Richter, Moscow Media Law and Policy Center, and Taras Shevchenko, Media Law Institute, Kiev

Published: 01/02/2010

Imagine turning on your television and not receiving any signal. For an increasing number of television viewers this could have been the case had they not re-equipped themselves for digital television. To mention only the early birds: Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Finland and Sweden completed the transition to digital terrestrial television between 2006 and 2007. Consumers living in these countries had no choice but to follow suit lest they feared to lose what is still one of – if not– the most used audiovisual media service. If everything goes according to the expectation of the EU Commission, almost all EU member states will meet the 2012 EU target for switch-off and, hence, more digital television equipment will find its homes.  More


IRIS Plus 2009-6: The "Telecoms Review": New Impetus for Audiovisual Media?

Authors: Sebastian Schweda, Institute of European Media Law (EMR) Saarbrücken/Brussels

Published: 01/11/2009

This IRIS plus examines the review of the European telecommunications regulatory framework. The lead article is as multilayered as the theme itself. Market regulation, spectrum policy, new distribution methods, interoperability, network neutrality, investment protection, "must-carry" obligations, access to information, fundamental rights, universal services and data protection are just a few key phrases linked to the various aspects of communications regulation.  More


Search results :

20 available article(s)
  1. Page 1
  2. 2