Focus on Animation (2015)

Authors: Jimenez M., Kevin D., and Talavera J. / European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 17/06/2015

This booklet is part of a major research project entitled “Mapping the Animation Industry in Europe” commissioned to the European Audiovisual Observatory by the Creative Europe MEDIA sub-programme of the European Commission.  More


The development of the European market for on-demand audiovisual services

Authors: Christian GRECE, André LANGE, Agnes SCHNEEBERGER and Sophie VALAIS - European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 10/04/2015

This report is about important issues related to the development of the on-demand services sector in the EU and its impact on the wider audiovisual landscape.  More


Female directors in European film productions. State of play and evolution between 2003 and 2012

Authors: Julio TALAVERA MILLA, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 18/09/2014

This first-of-its-kind pan-European analysis of films by female directors reveals that only 16.3% of the European films produced between 2003 and 2012 were shot by female directors. This percentage is even lower when it comes to the share of admissions, with European films by women directors accounting for 8.9% of the total admissions in Europe during the same period.  More


The theatrical circulation of European children’s films

Authors: Martin Kanzler

Published: 03/07/2014

The European Audiovisual Observatory has published a brand new report on "The theatrical circulation of European children’s films". Cinema analyst, Martin Kanzler, presented this new report at the KIDS Regio Forum 2014. The objective of this study is to analyse the theatrical circulation and performance of European fiction, i.e. live action and animation films for children up to 12 years of age compared to non-children fiction films based on a sample analysis of 648 children’s films and over 8 700 non-children fiction films which covers the period from 2004-2013.  More


Mandatory contributions and mandatory investments by the various stakeholders in Europe – the new challenges of the digital era and globalisation

Authors: André LANGE, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 13/06/2014

At the occasion of a workshop organised by the European Audiovisual Observatory and the Ministerio dei beni e delle attivita culturali e del turismo in Rome on 12 June 2014, André Lange made a presentation on the role for new players in the funding for film and audiovisual production.  More


The European Digital Cinema Report

Authors: Martin Kanzler, European Audiovisual Observatory & Elisabetta Brunella, MEDIA Salles

Published: 11/07/2012

This report provides the latest figures on digital screens and penetration rates across Europe and goes beyond them to explain the historical development of digitisation: it discusses the main reasons why roll-out did not happen for over a decade before finally entering the mainstream deployment phase in 2009 and analyses the role played by 3D, Third Party Facilitators and public funding schemes.  More


Search results :

36 available article(s)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. Page 4

Focus on Animation (2015)

Auteurs: OBS

Publié: 17/06/2015

Cette publication est le fruit des recherches et analyses menées par l'Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel dans le cadre du projet "Mapping the animation industry in Europe”, qui est financé par le programme MEDIA d'Europe Créative, le nouveau programme de soutien de l’Union européenne aux secteurs de la culture et de la création.  Plus


Le développement du marché des services audiovisuels à la demande en Europe

Auteurs: Christian Grece, André Lange, Agnes Schneeberger et Sophie Valais - Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel

Publié: 10/04/2015

Ce rapport porte sur des questions majeures liées au développement du secteur des services à la demande dans l'UE et son impact sur le paysage audiovisuel.  Plus


Female directors in European film productions. State of play and evolution between 2003 and 2012

Auteurs: Julio TALAVERA MILLA, Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel

Publié: 18/09/2014

Cette analyse paneuropéenne, unique en son genre, des films réalisés par des femmes, révèle qu’à peine 16,3 % des films européens produits entre 2003 et 2012 ont été réalisés par des femmes. Ce pourcentage est encore plus faible lorsqu’il s’agit des entrées, les films européens réalisés par des femmes représentant 8,9 % du total des entrées en Europe au cours de la même période.  Plus


La circulation commerciale des films européens pour enfants

Auteurs: Martin Kanzler

Publié: 03/07/2014

L’Observatoire européen de l’audiovisuel a publié un nouveau rapport sur "La circulation commerciale des films européens pour enfants". Martin Kanzler, analyste Cinéma de l’Observatoire, a présenté ce nouveau rapport au KIDS Regio Forum 2014. Cette étude vise à analyser la circulation et la fréquentation en salles de la fiction européenne en comparant les films européens de fiction et d’animation destinés aux enfants jusqu’à 12 ans aux films de fiction non destinés aux enfants. L’échantillon analysé comprend 648 films pour enfants et plus de 8 700 films de fiction non destinés aux enfants, sur la période 2004-2013.  Plus


Contributions et investissements obligatoires par les divers acteurs en Europe – les nouveaux défis de l'ère numérique et de la mondialisation

Auteurs: André LANGE, Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel

Publié: 13/06/2014

A l'occasion de l'atelier organisé par l'Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel et du ministère italien de la Culture à Rome le 12 juin 2014, André Lange est intervenu sur le rôle des nouveaux acteurs dans le financement de la production cinématographique et audiovisuelle.  Plus


Cinéma numérique en Europe

Auteurs: Martin Kanzler, European Audiovisual Observatory & Elisabetta Brunella, MEDIA Salles

Publié: 11/07/2012

Le rapport présente les données les plus récentes sur les écrans numériques et les taux de pénétration dans toute l'Europe. Il explique également le développement historique de la numérisation. Il examine les principales raisons pour lesquelles plus d'une décennie a été nécessaire au déploiement pour atteindre sa vitesse de croisière en 2009 et analyse le rôle joué par la 3D, les facilitateurs tiers et les aides publiques.  Plus


Résultat de la recherche :

36 correspondant(s)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. Page 4