European film industry

 

The Theatrical Market for European Films Outside of Europe - Key Figures 2014

Authors: Martin KANZLER, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 16/12/2015

This report aims to provide a high level analysis of the theatrical markets for European films outside Europe based on admissions data provided by Rentrak for 12 non-European markets including the North American market, five Latin American markets, China and South Korea in Asia as well as Australia and New Zealand in Oceania.  More


Female directors in European film productions. State of play and evolution between 2003 and 2012

Authors: Julio TALAVERA MILLA, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 18/09/2014

This first-of-its-kind pan-European analysis of films by female directors reveals that only 16.3% of the European films produced between 2003 and 2012 were shot by female directors. This percentage is even lower when it comes to the share of admissions, with European films by women directors accounting for 8.9% of the total admissions in Europe during the same period.  More


Mandatory contributions and mandatory investments by the various stakeholders in Europe – the new challenges of the digital era and globalisation

Authors: André LANGE, European Audiovisual Observatory

Published: 13/06/2014

At the occasion of a workshop organised by the European Audiovisual Observatory and the Ministerio dei beni e delle attivita culturali e del turismo in Rome on 12 June 2014, André Lange made a presentation on the role for new players in the funding for film and audiovisual production.  More


Box office down in the European Union in 2013 but first quarter of 2014 shows promise

Published: 09/05/2014

Provisional Q1 figures from 11 EU markets indicate that admissions in the European Union increased in the first three months of this year, compared to Q1 2013. Quarterly admissions increased significantly in 3 out of the 5 big EU markets, namely in France (+18.9%), Italy (+13%) and Spain (+8.7%), outweighing smaller decreases in Germany and the UK. On a cumulative basis admissions in these five markets increased by 5.6%.  More


Réunis à Paris, les centres du cinéma européens s'accordent sur une feuille de route pour réinventer la politique audiovisuelle à l'échelon européen

Authors: CNC

Published: 04/04/2014

Le réseau des centres européens du cinéma (EFAD - European Film Agency Directors), s'est réuni le 3 avril à Paris, en amont du Forum de Chaillot "Avenir de la culture, avenir de l'Europe" organisé par la ministre française de la Culture et de la Communication.  More


Lack of choice driving demand for film downloads

Authors: European Commission

Published: 06/02/2014

Nearly 70% of Europeans download or stream films for free, whether legally or illegally, according to a new European Commission study on audience behaviour.  More


Decline in admissions in the European Union in 2012 but European films' market share on the up

Published: 07/05/2013

In 2012 attendance for EU films grew by 12% year on year, amounting to around 313 million admissions, boosted by 'Skyfall', the latest instalment of the James Bond franchise. The British secret agent's latest outing, a majority UK co-production, brought the market share of European films within the EU to 33.6%, the highest level of the century.  More


Cinema admissions in Europe in 2012 down overall, but some countries make big strides

Published: 08/02/2013

Overall, European cinema admissions are estimated to have fallen by 0.9%, but a number of territories, particularly the Nordics, Russia and Turkey showed strong gains.  More


The European Digital Cinema Report

Authors: Martin Kanzler, European Audiovisual Observatory & Elisabetta Brunella, MEDIA Salles

Published: 11/07/2012

This report provides the latest figures on digital screens and penetration rates across Europe and goes beyond them to explain the historical development of digitisation: it discusses the main reasons why roll-out did not happen for over a decade before finally entering the mainstream deployment phase in 2009 and analyses the role played by 3D, Third Party Facilitators and public funding schemes.  More


European Union box office inches to record high in 2011 as European comedies provide welcome relief and 3D matures

Published: 14/05/2012

2011 was a year of stabilisation at the European box office as the marked upward trend of GBO of the past two years slowed down significantly, resulting nevertheless in an overall year-on-year increase.  More


Search results :

23 available article(s)
  1. 1
  2. Page 2
  3. 3

Industrie cinématographique en Europe

 

Le marché des salles hors Europe pour les films européens – Chiffres clés 2014

Auteurs: Martin KANZLER, Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel

Publié: 16/12/2015

Ce rapport se veut une analyse de haut niveau du marché des salles hors Europe pour les films européens. Il s’appuie sur les données des entrées en salle communiquées par Rentrak pour 12 marchés non européens, dont l’Amérique du Nord, cinq pays d’Amérique latine, la Chine et la Corée du Sud en Asie ainsi que l’Australie et la Nouvelle-Zélande en Océanie.  Plus


Female directors in European film productions. State of play and evolution between 2003 and 2012

Auteurs: Julio TALAVERA MILLA, Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel

Publié: 18/09/2014

Cette analyse paneuropéenne, unique en son genre, des films réalisés par des femmes, révèle qu’à peine 16,3 % des films européens produits entre 2003 et 2012 ont été réalisés par des femmes. Ce pourcentage est encore plus faible lorsqu’il s’agit des entrées, les films européens réalisés par des femmes représentant 8,9 % du total des entrées en Europe au cours de la même période.  Plus


Contributions et investissements obligatoires par les divers acteurs en Europe – les nouveaux défis de l'ère numérique et de la mondialisation

Auteurs: André LANGE, Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel

Publié: 13/06/2014

A l'occasion de l'atelier organisé par l'Observatoire européen de l'audiovisuel et du ministère italien de la Culture à Rome le 12 juin 2014, André Lange est intervenu sur le rôle des nouveaux acteurs dans le financement de la production cinématographique et audiovisuelle.  Plus


Recul des recettes brutes des salles dans l'Union européenne en 2013 mais le premier trimestre 2014 est prometteur

Publié: 09/05/2014

Les chiffres provisoires du 1er trimestre pour 11 marchés de l'Union européenne indiquent une croissance significative de la fréquentation par rapport au 1er trimestre 2013. La fréquentation trimestrielle a fortement progressé dans 3 des 5 grands marchés européens, notamment en France (+18,9 %), en Italie (+13 %) et en Espagne (+8,7 %), ce qui compense les reculs de moindre ampleur enregistrés en Allemagne et au Royaume-Uni. Au total, la fréquentation dans ces cinq marchés a progressé de 5,6 %.  Plus


Réunis à Paris, les centres du cinéma européens s'accordent sur une feuille de route pour réinventer la politique audiovisuelle à l'échelon européen

Auteurs: CNC

Publié: 04/04/2014

Le réseau des centres européens du cinéma (EFAD - European Film Agency Directors), s'est réuni le 3 avril à Paris, en amont du Forum de Chaillot "Avenir de la culture, avenir de l'Europe" organisé par la ministre française de la Culture et de la Communication.  Plus


L'offre restreinte de films incite au téléchargement

Auteurs: European Commission

Publié: 06/02/2014

Selon une nouvelle étude de la Commission européenne sur le comportement des publics du cinéma, près de 70 % des Européens téléchargent des films ou les regardent en streaming, gratuitement, que ce soit légalement ou illégalement.  Plus


Recul de la fréquentation dans l'Union européenne en 2012 mais part de marché record pour les films européens

Publié: 07/05/2013

En 2012, les films européens ont vu leur fréquentation augmenter de 12 % par rapport à l'année précédente (environ 313 millions d'entrées) grâce au succès de Skyfall, le dernier opus de la franchise James Bond. Les dernières aventures de l'agent secret britannique, une coproduction majoritairement britannique, ont permis à la part de marché des films européens dans l'UE d'atteindre 33,6 %, son niveau le plus élevé du siècle.  Plus


Recul global de la fréquentation des cinémas en Europe en 2012 malgré une forte progression dans certains pays

Publié: 08/02/2013

D'après les premières estimations, les entrées en salles dans les cinémas européens ont baissé de 0,9 % ; toutefois, plusieurs territoires et en particulier les pays nordiques, la Russie et la Turquie, ont nettement progressé.  Plus


Cinéma numérique en Europe

Auteurs: Martin Kanzler, European Audiovisual Observatory & Elisabetta Brunella, MEDIA Salles

Publié: 11/07/2012

Le rapport présente les données les plus récentes sur les écrans numériques et les taux de pénétration dans toute l'Europe. Il explique également le développement historique de la numérisation. Il examine les principales raisons pour lesquelles plus d'une décennie a été nécessaire au déploiement pour atteindre sa vitesse de croisière en 2009 et analyse le rôle joué par la 3D, les facilitateurs tiers et les aides publiques.  Plus


Grâce au succès des comédies européennes et à l'arrivée à maturité de la 3D, les recettes des salles de l'Union européenne atteignent un niveau record en 2011

Publié: 14/05/2012

2011 a été une année de stabilisation pour les recettes brutes des salles dans l'Union européenne : malgré le fort ralentissement de leur nette tendance à la hausse des deux dernières années, elles ont augmenté par rapport à 2010.  Plus


Résultat de la recherche :

23 correspondant(s)
  1. 1
  2. Page 2
  3. 3